Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ludwig1957

48 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
This is like a job interview, isn't it?

Tell me about yourself?

Me: Am in Midtown & am ready for a fresh start to...well, basically everything. So excited to be inside the loop, to enjoy all the wonderful offerings this city has...

And boy am I ready! :O)

Still Me: Eligible & single (divorced in 2010, no children), Chicagoan, youngest of 6, nearly 6’0’’, light brown hair, with a touch of gray, hazel eyes, musician coming off hiatus (mom & grandma were both classical pianists, so it's in my genes), well educated Human Resources guy, who loves jazz, funk and classic rock and lots of other genres, but jazz is important information for you to have.

Yes, Me Again: I love golfing, cycling, nature, and enjoy sail-boating, winter activites, and watching football and hockey - am a fair-weathered fan.

I lived in Ireland for 8 years, and in addition to all the wonderful experiences culturally, too many to list here, I really enjoyed rugby very much - miss it!

You: Hopefully, 5'10" or smaller, I like petite women (tall guy likes small gal thing, sorry, that was me again).

Still You: Are up for witty banter (warning - you must be able to give and take) as I (this part is about me again) tend to have an amazing wit).

Yes You: A woman of substance who is intelligent, fun, and affectionate - with a great smile & good looks (of course); hope you like the broader arts, such as theater, museums, live music, cultural events - and - who enjoys good discourse across a variety of subjects.

Now Back to Me - this is important, so you should totally read it: I am a lot of fun to be with, and enjoy making others laugh!

A'ight then. Get moving!
What I’m doing with my life
... and giving walking tours of Houston & surrounding neighborhoods to the public at the American Institute of Architecture...
I’m really good at
Making others laugh, cracking myself up, Playing lots of music, Jazz, the Suzuki Method, teaching drums to kids, spotting unusual architecture, eating Pepperidge Farm Milanos with Vanilla Ice Cream and chocolate fudge!
The first things people usually notice about me
Many people are surprised to know my age, as they comment how I look younger :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Doctor Who, Sherlock Holmes (both PBS & CBS), lots of music, cultural activities, museums, architecture, lots of movies, good literature, Umberto Eco, genealogy, history, academic journals, the Atlantic Monthly, exploration & nature (hiking, camping and other outdoors activities).
Anything but Anchovies - yuk!
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Music
A good cocktail(s)
Great discourse
A wonderful relationship with the girl of my dreams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding more time to experience nature--I love how the trees stir the leaves as the sunlight dances among the branches!
My next vacation.
My Dad and my nephew.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, cooking up a good meal, at my local for a few splashes, or at a movie by myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not the most private thing, but I am deaf in my left ear.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–50
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I have written to you. The courtesy of a reply, up or down, is respectfully requested.

But if I have piqued your interest, do reach out - let's meet for coffee or a drink...