Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Luke_SF

34 M Quantico, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been told I am a gentlemen. The traditional type that opens doors and chews with his mouth closed. I know it is cliche to say you love art but I have spent my whole life in the arts. I joined the Marines when I was 18 and became a combat illustrator. After that I moved to SF and graduated with a BA in art. I enjoy getting my hands dirty and building things or digging with a shovel. I love the outdoors and being active. I really enjoy going on bike rides. I used to volunteer at a boys and girls club and help teach children Judo. I am very passionate about my political beliefs but I am open minded enough to change my mind.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the VFX industry. I moved out of the bay area last year to help my aunt rebuild her house after a forest fire. I sub let my apartment and put all my stuff in storage. For the last year or so Ive been working at the family ranch helping out. Ive been really active and getting in to good shape in the last few months. As it so happens I just took a job working for the Marine Corps in Quantico.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Inebriated roughhousing. Also I do alot of little things well but my passion is art and being creative. I also like to think in a pragmatic way troubleshooting/solving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not overly tall but broad shouldered. Im usually reserved and soft spoken. I make friends easily and ramble on once I open up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I grew up on Scifi and Fantasy but I can appreciate a well told story regardless of the subject .

Star Trek/Star wars are both great.

Frank Herbert,John Steinbeck,Earnest Hemingway, JRR Tolkien. I try and read the classics or acclaimed but I know I should read more.

I love graphic novels. anything by Frank Miller, Kazuo Koike /Goseki Kojima, Alan Moore.

Akira Kurosawa, Quentin Tarentino, Terry Gillium, Jean-Pierre Jeunet, Kevin Smith,Danny Boyle, Guy Ritchie, David Fincher just to name a few. I could go on for days about film.
John Fords The Quite Man is one of my favorite movies along side all the stuff my childhood. The Never Ending Story, Willow,Legend that kind of stuff. Also Teen Wolf and PeeWee.
I really enjoy documentaries as well. I think Film is the newest and greatest of all mediums available to artists.
I was a VFX major so anything with great visuals Ill go see even If I know it is going to suck.

I dont watch alot of tv but I make an exception for a few shows. Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Veep,The Office.

Everything from punk to metal to rap to chick pop and even a little black synth, Wu Tang, Tom waits, the Misfits, Gwar, SLayer, Belinda Carlisle, Daniel Johnston, The Cramps, Cash, Willie and even Lady Gaga.

I am kind of in love with Gordon Ramsay in a platonic kind of way.

I really came into my own in the last year as a chef but I still borrow all my recipes. Ive mastered Crispy Salmon w/ Risotto.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Im not a fan of this question
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being the best version of me possible and how I am falling short or exceeding expectations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with good people and laughing over a few drinks hopefully at an art show or a concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My mother would have named me violet had I been born a girl.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
OK Cupid says that we are compatible and you don't have any hangups about making the first move with a guy you like. Sadly I am currently out of the state visiting my mom in Texas, but will return someday, so coffee or a beer cant really happen right now but I would like to chat with people and get to know them before I get back to SF. I am not into open relationships. I am a monogamy type of person.