Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lulusaurus7

27 F Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), Spanish (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a kind, compassionate, and honest goofball. In my free time you can usually find me hanging with friends and family, gardening, playing my piano, reading, taking in the outdoors, listening to music or podcasts while doing physical therapy or yoga, rock climbing at VE, watching my cats wrestle and scream at each other, and star-gazing. Like most people I'm into way more things than that (being a country mouse in the city, art museums, Como conservatory and gardens, science, nutrition, feminism, so many awesome blogs, Dan Savage, houseplants, animals, public art, gardens as art, mindfulness, biking, etc.) but I'm going to stop there. Just message me. Unlike one of my cats, Xena, Warrior Kitty, I won't bite your face unless you ask me to.

I'm more likely to hang out one-on-one or with a few people at someone's house rather than go out on the town, but I'll go out for the right event. And the right people. I'm a very social introvert, INFJ/INFP. Making meaningful connections with folks makes me really happy.

I adore animals of all sizes and will always have pets. When I see a doggle or kitcat I always talk to it, even if I'm in my car. Especially when I'm in my car. This is accurate: http://xkcd.com/231/.

I appreciate honesty and an open mind and I try not to judge people for their choices. Choose your own adventure, man. This summary thing is super hard. I'm struggling to condense myself into a blurb because I am not a blurb. I am intentional and nurturing and I have a warm soul.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a pediatric nurse at a non-profit and I love it most of the time. Some day I'll go back to school to further my career in nursing (most likely in mental health), but for now I'm content. I work with kiddos who have experienced homelessness and/or trauma, neglect, abuse, poverty, mental illness, and shitty luck.

I went to a liberal arts college, thought I was pre-med, went in a different direction and ended up in grad school for nursing. It's pretty normal for me to meander toward the right answer instead of sprinting to it.
I’m really good at
Dancing, oversharing, making you laugh, and parallel parking.

Things I'm really bad at: recognizing guys on this site that I've seen at the climbing gym. Seriously. IT KEEPS HAPPENING.
The first things people usually notice about me
Short hair, nose ring, blue eyes, and just the right amount of sass.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading: I read novels, memoirs, Calvin & Hobbes, and The Week regularly. Some favorites are The Namesake, The Poisonwood Bible, The Handmaid's Tale, Truth And Beauty, and Persepolis. I also enjoy a million other readables (like edibles but not) and you should ask me about them.

Brene Brown's TEDtalk on shame: http://www.ted.com/talks/brene_brown_listening_to_shame

Movies: I am totally bonkers for movies; I have a big collection and a VCR and will watch almost anything. I love Hayao Miyazaki and Kevin Smith, documentaries and thrillers, and most things in between. Some favorites are Obvious Child, The Fifth Element, Dazed and Confused, Her, The Reader, Spirited Away, Dumb and Dumber, and Mallrats.

Music: I love music and listen to a lot of bands. Most of the music they play on the current is pretty cool. Recently I've been into Haim, The XX, Metric, Fleetwood Mac, Jim James, Prince, Tame Impala, Lucius, Broken Bells, Robyn, Jeremy Messersmith, Tegan & Sara, Beyonce, Frank Ocean, The Bird & The Bee, The National, Beach House, Feist, Girl Talk, Heart, Sharon Jones and The Dap Kings, and Mayer Hawthorne.

Food: I am pro-food.

I feel like this section is really boring, sorry about that.
The six things I could never do without
After the obvious friends/family/love/toilet paper:
Having pets
Songbirds
Traveling to the north shore
Stargazing
Live music
Succulents

Runner up: dark chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sex. Doesn't everyone?

Also: Hoof arted? And lots of other things too. My mind is usually turning and I'm working on learning to quiet it sometimes, to be a human being instead of a human doing. I think a lot about social injustice, health care, authenticity, the cosmos, how to be a more honest friend/daughter/sister, my patients and their personal struggles, why it's so funny when people fall down, love and happiness, everything. Just everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing, pantsing,
at a show, doing blow (not really).
Drinking beer, watching movies,
at a party... something something boobies.

But really: writing silly poetry, making dinner with friends, at First Ave, out to dinner, on a porch, kicking it at home with friends, kicking it at home with my cats, at a party, looking at art, frolicking in the winter wonderland, watching a movie and unwinding from a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think mooning is the most refined form of humor.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to. This question is silly. Just do it, then reward yourself with a cookie. We're not getting any younger.