Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Luminoth82

32 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.69m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Corporate job having, home owning (in Boise, not Portland), caretaker of an Addisonian, hypertensive husky. That's the high level of it, anyway. Recently moved to the Hollywood District and wrapped up my first year here. Crazy how time flies.

I'm finding I prefer to read lists over walls of text, so here's some things I find interesting:

* programming
* video games
* anime
* hiking and camping
* reddit
* films and Netflix
* snowboarding
* wandering the city
* beer
* books
* public transportation and uban living
What I’m doing with my life
Downsizing from a house full of crap to an apartment less full of crap. Urban hiking it up when I can and backpacking not nearly enough. Watching way too many movies and playing far too much League of Legends. It's a simple life, but a good one.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty quiet when I first meet people. It takes a while for me to warm up. Also, dog hair. Dog hair everywhere.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Science fiction, Dawkins, PKD, Feynman, tech books, Portlandy books. I'm so late to the party, I just got a Kindle, so now I'm reading A Song of Fire and Ice on that. Always a decade behind on these things.

Movies - The bad ones, the ones with good character development, zombie movies, any horror flick, Korean movies, movies with subtitles, movies with stories that make people feel things, sometimes anime. I take this shit serious.

Shows - Parks and Rec, Community, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, The Walking Dead, Spaced, The Inbetweeners (hilarious), some older anime (FLCL, Cowboy Bebop, Samurai Champloo, Trigun, etc) - Kill la Kill is the newest one I've been into. I also take this shit serious, don't rag on my stories. I dropped cable a while ago, so if I can't get it off Hulu or Netflix, it doesn't exist - I can't bring myself to torrent these things.

Music - Pandora, pandora, pandora, EDM, hip-hop, alt-country/blues, metal, that awful k-pop you can't help but dance to when no one's looking. Some of my favorite artists are In Flames, Soilwork, Killswitch Engage, Mos Def, Talib Kweli, RJD2, Blue Sky Black Death, Nujabes, Reverend Peyton, Amanda (fucking) Palmer, R.L. Burnside, Eluveitie, Dropkick Murphys. Really anything with a good beat. Oh and also, serious shit.

Food - If I could eat at a food cart for every meal, I'd probably be in the hospital, but god damn I'd be happy. Really though, I eat pretty much everything. I will say that I do love to eat meat, but I also love to eat things that are not meat and enjoy eating new things I don't normally eat. I'm more interested in learning about what other people eat than trying to convince them to eat what I eat.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Hiking and camping gear
The internet
My dog, but I guess I have no choice on that one some day
The stars in the sky
Quality alone time

Traded the 4Runner in for a Subaru, turns out I can do without having to perform a miracle every time I want to park around here.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the fuck do people take their dog shopping and dining. I see them when they head out and I see them when they get back, but I'll be damned if I see them anywhere in the middle. Cannot for the life of me figure out how they do it!

On a related aside to that - old dog + hammock + backpacking, how to make this work. This summer it will happen and it will be painfully awkward and uncomfortable for everyone involved.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out somewhere. Maybe at home. Maybe at a park. Often times at a cinema. Maybe somewhere that is none of those places. Probably with my dog; she's not happy when I'm gone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I pulled a fire alarm for no reason when I was a kid. I've never been particularly clever.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think Kung-Fu Theatre at The Hollywood is the perfect night out. Because it pretty much is. Any night at The Hollywood is the perfect night, if we're being honest here. Or maybe if you wanna play some board games at the reddit board game night, or go on a hike, or play some League of Legends. I dunno, just do it?