Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lunar_Trickster

29 F Norwich, CT

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
~*~

I'm seeing someone.

Now that the important bit is out of the way, back to my previously written profile.

~*~

I'm a big girl. That turns some guys away, I know, but I find honesty is best. I'm not hiding. Look at my photos. I have so many for a reason. I'm active. I go places. I do things, and I'm happy. Just looking for a guy to be happy with me.

Silly, spontaneous and geeky, I joke around a lot. A friend often refers to me as a wild card. Even I don't know what I'm going to do next.

I'm an extrovert. The more people there are, the more energy I draw. If you ever walk into a crowd and someone is laughing and asking for hugs, thaaaaaaat's probably me.

When I'm not being silly, I am honest and direct. I prefer when others are as well. Less chance of misunderstanding. Ask me a question and I will answer you honestly.

I'm usually hanging out with my wacky group of friends who are as geeky as I am. I like all sorts of games; board, card, video. About once a month, usually more, I go to Game Days where all we do is play board games.

I don't watch tv. Though, I did just start doing a Superhero RPG. How does that connect to not watching tv? I dunno, but onward!

I go to the occasional Anime/Sci- fi convention and Renaissance Fair. I go to Improv shows at least once a month. I've gotten on stage for Improv four times now. Can't wait to do it again.

I'm a night owl. Sometimes I get tired of knitting, or writing, or reading, or playing video games, so I come poke on OKC…

I often walk around Middletown after Improv shows, play Boffer, Laser Tag, and hike at Mohegan Park. I love to swim, though not so much the sunburn that goes with it.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a library. It's a small library so I get to know the patrons. I like being able to help people, if only in this small way.

I have a rather active social life. I'm traveling a lot (Hartford CT, Worcester MA, Pawtucket RI, all at least an hour away) to do things with friends; board game nights, improv, etc., usually more than once a week.

If you are wondering if I have enough time for a boyfriend, I do. I'm doing a lot of things with friends now because I don't have anyone important in my life.

If I happen to find someone who fits in with my friends, who can join in on a conversation even if I'm not in the same room, that would be a plus.

~*~
As you can probably guess from the above, I have a job and a car. I also have my own apartment. And a cat.
I’m really good at
Being silly.
Making people laugh.
Being spontaneous.
Listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laughter.
My silly antics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read mostly fantasy. Here's a few.
Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfus.
The Black Prism by Brent Weeks.
Elantris by Brandon Sanderson.
Dresden Files by Jim Butcher

Movies:
Aladdin,
Shawshank Redemption,
Princess Mononoke,
Pete's Dragon
Lucky Number Slevin,
Emperor's New Groove
(Can't watch horror.)

Food:
Steak
Buffalo boneless wings
Raspberry frozen yogurt
Fresh green beans with vinegar
Vlasic Kosher Dill Pickles
(No seafood for me.)

Games:
Ascension,
Small World,
Ticket to Ride,
Smash Up,
Seasons.
The six things I could never do without
Geeks
Board games
Libraries
Laughter
Internet
Hugs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Random things.
Fun things.
Serious things.
There's a lot of things in my head. Ask, if you want to know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, either catching an Improv show, playing board games, or just hanging out and enjoying each other's company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm attracted to guys with intelligence; geeks, dorks and nerds.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 29–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
... if you've read my profile and you know how to have a decent conversation.

If you can't talk geek, chances are we have nothing in common.

I do have two simple yet important expectations.
1: No text speak. Ever.
2. Know the difference between there, their, and they're (etc).