Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lunatheuxia

57 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Lunatheuxia (Loo-na-thu-sea-yah)

Definition: Son of the Moon Goddess

In the 1960's I learned to scuba dive and I made some very close friends. It was during this time that I acquired a love of nature. My friends and I spent our free time camping and backpacking through the Sierra Nevada Mountains.

In the 1970's my friends (same ones) and I continued our passionate love for the outdoors. We canoed and inter-tubed our way many times down the American River. We also canoed the Snake River, climbed the Grand Tetons, and Yellowstone. We hiked and climbed in the permit only zones of Washington's Olympic Rain Forest. We climbed to well above the tree-line in the wilderness areas of the Canadian Rockies. It was here, on this extended five weeks in Canada's wilderness that the nature spirits, what my ancestors call the Fae, first made themselves known to me.

In the Late 1970s I spent some rather uneventful time in the US Navy.

Beginning in the early 1980's I was a published professional photojournalist and corporate photographer, living and working in New York City.

In the 1990s I turned my love of food into a profitable business and was the founder and executive chef of my own catering company. Later in the '90s and into 2000 I was the food service director and executive chef for several large companies.

I was married for thirty years. She left. Said goodbye to the kids in an email. All very abrupt. A long story of several long stories, that I will happily tell you, at a time of your own choosing.

Since the age of eight years old, I have had a daily meditation practice, and for over 30 years I have been an energy healer and teacher. I also practice and teach Pranayama, or sacred breath, meditation and energy work.

I was then, and still to this day, an avid bicycle rider. In fact I am fascinated by all things that are human powered. Going for walks, doing my meditation, pranic breathing, and my yoga practice are a big part of my life. All these serve to keep me centered and on my path in this lifetime.
What I’m doing with my life
This is the core of who I am:

I am a good Pagan man. I am strong willed, but I am guided by the wisdom of Love and Compassion. I do not self identify with the white EuroAmerican patriarchy that currently holds so much influence in this country. I am a man of my Ancestors, and I am a man that tries to make his ancestors proud; by decolonizing my mind at every opportunity, by allowing my heart to open further each day in order to better hear all the voices of all the many beings on this planet, and to put to good use the sacred gifts they have given me.

I am a warrior who looks out for the needs of others. I am outspoken, and I stand my ground.

I am a visionary who seeks out the good in each person and in each event. I seek to build a better world for those who come after me. I have answered the call of our Earth Mother. I am honored to be an elder sitting in Her Wisdom Circle, and I've learned to listen intently to Her wise council.

I am a teacher. I strive to teach by example. I teach by showing others that our reasons for seperation are false, fabricated and based on lies told to us by those who would seek to control us. I work hard each day, to not allow myself the need to prove others wrong, or the need to prove myself right. I believe the truth can stand on its own.

I am healer. Through actively practicing love and compassion towards all beings, I am helping to heal this world. I have been blessed with the healing arts of my ancestors, and do what I can to heal the suffering of others.

I am an ally to Indigenous Nations Peoples.
I am an ally to the LGBT and Queer communities.
I am an ally to all People of Color.

The everyday me:

I am a full time college student in my last term as an undergraduate. I start graduate school in the spring. My undergraduate degree is a BS in Liberal Studies, with a triple minor of Anthropology, Professional Writing and Indigenous Nations Studies. I will earn my Masters degree in publishing.

I have a special needs adult child, my son, who lives with me. I am working towards keeping him out of a home, and trying to help him live on his own. We live in downtown Portlandia, right on the PSU campus.
I’m really good at
Listening.
Loving.
Cooking.
Photography.
Writing.
Poetry.
Cuddling under warm blankets on cold nights.
Building campfires.
Being in the moment (there goes one now!).
Hugs.
Hugs that last longer than thirty seconds.
Intimacy.
Touch.
Receiving touch.
Massages; Head, neck, shoulders, arms, hands, fingers, body, legs, feet, toes,...
Kissing. (So I've been told, although I think this really subjective. Your mileage might vary)
The first things people usually notice about me
The beard and my weight, which usually get expressed in some form of expression that involves the word "Santa." I do posess the Santa-like quality of a good belly laugh.

Truth be told, I weigh right at 300 pounds. If you ask me, I'll tell you the really long story of how I once weighed over 550 pounds, and how I lost 250 pounds. I'll also tell you that my goal weight is 145 pounds. Sounds insane, right? It is, however, totally doable. Oh, and I intend to kick this ball & chain, known as diabetes, right square in the ass.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a fan of live theatre. I like well written books and movies of most genres, except for horror and extreme violence.

Food, you ask? I'm a retired executive chef, and I weigh 300 pounds. Clearly I love food a bit to much.

I like small quiet restaurants that serve food in an unpretentious manner. Thai, Italian, Mexican, it's all good.

I am weaning myself off meat and animal based products. The end result will be a raw foods vegan lifestyle. I'm not there yet. My Thyroid condition and diabetes make going straight raw / vegan impossible. I know. I've tried it a few times.

I could use a good support buddy who is, or mostly is a raw vegan. Interested?
The six things I could never do without
Okay, let's skip that obvious air, food, and water stuff.

1. My children
2. My spiritual practice
3. Close friends
4. A loving partner (this is an open slot at the moment)
5. Laughter
6. Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Two quotes come to mind:

From Walt Whitman:

"Examine everything you have been told. Dismiss what insults your soul."

From David Suziki:

"We are all in a car racing towards a brick wall and we are arguing over who gets to sit in which seat."

I also spend a lot of time thinking about my need for touch and intimacy. I feel that touch, in our so called modern society, has lost its place and meaning as an important and much required element of communication. In short, I love touching, and I love to be touched.

Passion. I spend a fair amount of time thinking up ways to increase my ability to express my passions. At fifty-six I still posess a strong libido, and I enjoy a healthy, regular and consistent sex life. Without a partner, this aspect of my life quickly gets unsettling. I'm sure you know what I mean.
On a typical Friday night I am
If the weekend homework load is not a huge mountain of work, I enjoy movies with my son, or going put with friends. I don't drink much, or at all, mostly, but I do love live music. Especially Jazz or Blues or Celtic Folk music. I also love to shoot pool. When the weather is nice I love evening bike rides through quiet neighborhoods, with the occasional stop for refreshments and/or a romantic interlude or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to play games with a few of the originators of games that required the use of dice with more than six sides.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
First, the should nots:

You should not be a smoker. Which means you have not had a cigarette in OVER six months.

You should not be a Christian.

You should not be a Republican.

You should not have a violent or abusive past or background.

You should not be into watching professional sports. In my opinion, watching overpaid men who play with their balls is not my idea of a good time

You should not require a drink to make it through your day or to sleep.

The Shoulds

You should be creative
You should have passions
You should love nature
You should be actively working on loving yourself

If you are looking for a man who understands the meaning and value of commitment, of trust, of loyalty and passion, and you also understand those words and are yourself unafraid of them, then we should perhaps talk.

You will find me willing and able to keep up my end of the conversation, and genuinely interested in the things that make your heart sing, and your spirit soar.

Until then,...