Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LuthienLee

29 F Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 23
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I get excited about the environment, sustainable food, politics... I prefer happy hours at dive bars to late nights at clubs and comfortable shoes over high heels. I love cooking, cheap wine, kayaking, and campfires. I'm just starting to downhill ski but grew up cross country skiing; ice skating is one of my favorite winter activities. I grew up in Wisconsin and am bursting with state pride, but I've spent the last five years living in Oakland/Berkeley while going to law school in San Francisco and now working.

I traveled for 10 months to inconvenient places in other countries after college and that helped mold me into a casual, patient person who is generally up for anything (I'm trying to avoid the word "laid back" because it's what so many people on here say, but not sure if this still conveys what I'm trying to say...) - so if I get stuck walking in the rain or the car runs out of gas, I think of it as a happy adventure. More than anything, I love to be outside and my choices are generally centered around trying to do that more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lawyering for the environment, specifically for clean water right now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
setting up tents while camping, making Manhattans, Settlers of Catan

[there should be a place for things that I am bad at, so I can find someone who is good at those things. For example, I always put way too much salt on my popcorn and can't eat it; my ideal person would be able to show some restraint when salting popcorn]
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Enders Game, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicles, The Perks of Being a Wallflower -- I get too excited about new books so I'm usually reading a few at once, currently: The Amazing Adventures of Cavalier and Klay and Middlesex.

So much music, but at least Wilco, Bright Eyes, My Morning Jacket, Black Keys, Iron & Wine, Grace Potter, Talking Heads, Tom Petty, Tom Waits, plus in general bluegrass, folk, jazz, live music of (almost) all types that makes my feet move.

I love cooking, eating out, picnics, local food, CSAs, farmers markets, pictures of food - I think food is very important and spend much of my time thinking about and committing to sustainable and delicious food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
hiking, bourbon, dive bars, the radio, lakes, cheese
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
looking for live music or making a delicious dinner with plenty of wine
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
While I enjoy Lord of the Rings, I'm not such a fan that I would want to change my name after a character from the books. However, my parents made that decision for me when I was born.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You probably shouldn't right now if you want a response. My current job and commute take a lot of my energy, so I'm focusing my remaining time on maintaining and strengthening the relationships that I already have. I'm not quite ready to take down my profile, however, in part because I'm not quite sure how to do that, but also because I know that in the future I will be interested in forming new relationships and friendships again. In short, my failure to respond isn't necessarily personal.