Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Luxons

21 F Northfield, MN

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–50
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Black
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Latin (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Disclaimer: I'm too wrapped up in academics to be too serious on this site. Also, I'm on here primarily because I'm on a site that posts fun OKCupid quizzes a lot. As such, I'm not really on this site.

I'm a 21 year old working on my math degree. Having been an accidental math major, I'm interested in a wide variety of esoteric things like Latin. Would say I have an absurd sense of humor in the right times. I'm quite a happy person and if there's one thing I'm good at, it's finding beauty wherever I go. That really keeps up my joviality. I also like to argue about things, both absurd and not, though the former is much more entertaining.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting through school, deciding what to do in my life, planning on living abroad in Europe. Learning German. Preparing a piano recital. Making scratchy noises on the violin, among some other things. I like keeping busy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music, thinking, foreign languages, lots of other irrelevant, totally unmarketable things. If you're surprised by the lack of math, well, I'm not actually that good at it. So there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dostoyevsky, nonfiction about psych and sociology, some interdisciplinary philosophy like "Man's Search for Meaning".

Movies: 12 Angry Men (1957), Hamlet (1996), Star Wars: ROTJ, Mononoke-hime

Shows: Historical (eg. Rome), Sci Fi, Fantasy/Adventure (GoT, for instance), Cyberpunk

Music: Rock/Prog Metal; Symphony X is my guilty pleasure; Dream Theater is my longtime love. Soundtrack (lots. Especially Joe Hisaishi). More classical composers than I'd really care to name because I'd be here all day.

Food: Bread pudding, avocado, sushi, Canto food (I'm from Hong Kong after all)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer.
My books. (is that cheating?)
Music
Some money.
Something to write with, preferably my fountain pen.
My phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Post-modern philosophy, ramifications of widespread nihilism, psychology, mathematics (because I sort of have to), music, food, where my life is heading.

When I'm not thinking about something grand or profound (which is most of the time- don't want to unwittingly give off the impression that I'm just bursting with wisdom, or something), I think about how the hell I'm going to get through the day. A useful thing to think about, really, and not at all obvious what the answer should be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading, practicing piano, watching movies, listening to music, spacing out, catching up on sleep, hanging out with friends,
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm recently getting into anime, like Claymore and Attack on Titan. I don't know why it's something I have to "admit" but apparently some people think it's lame. I don't think it's even that private because I have action figures standing in very visible places in my dorm.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you see something on this profile you really relate to. Otherwise, I'm not that active and due to my busy school life I'm very reluctant to leave Northfield when school is in session. You have been warned :)