Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LuzFeliz

58 F Ypsilanti, MI

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 52–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a work in progress, learning from life experiences, learning to choose love. I'm on this site because I'm looking for a partner for the long haul, and also to meet new friends along the way (particularly if you like to dance). The most important quality in a partner, for me, is an active interest in deepening and growing. Dancing is optional.
Though I enjoy people and gatherings, I'm a bit of an introvert by nature, and I like moving out of my comfort zone through dance: swing, contra, rumba.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My life is all about deepening relationship with What Lives Everything. And, I resist that and surrender to it and resist and surrender. It's in my work, my play.
I enjoy nature and photographing it. I'm an aspiring birder. I get a lot out of arts & crafts from jewelry making to doodling. I love nature and volunteer at a nature sanctuary/retreat center.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm somewhat good at a lot of things, not sure what I'm "really good at". I'm quite intuitive, and do/teach animal communication. I'm funny, reasonably intelligent. I'm a creative cook (in the positive). I'm a Reiki master. I'm good at my job as a QA Specialist in a medical reference lab. I love finding ways to simplify life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I only know what they tell me they notice. It's a tie between my smile and my eyes. Comments have been favorable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I like non-fiction (The Great Influenza, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Malcolm Gladwell). Very fond of Steinbeck. I enjoy southern authors (Capote, Harper Lee, Reynolds Price), classics, teen lit fantasy (Eragon, His Dark Materials). I can toss back a formula mystery/thriller/romance on occasion too.
Movies: Love 'em. Departures, Rio Bravo, Jodhaa Akbar, Pootie Tang, Ip Man, Casablanca, The Godfather, Singin' in the Rain, Juno. I only get to the movie theater twice a year, would like to double or even triple that.
Shows: Downton Abbey, The IT Crowd, Dick Van Dyke, Doc Martin. I don't connect with reality shows.
Music: right now, listening to a lot of Duane Allman. I've been kinda stuck in the 40's through 80's, am moving into present day (would appreciate recommendations). I like rock, blues, folk, classical, swing, opera, Motown, bluegrass, list goes on.
Food: eclectic, slightly spice. Indian is tasty, as is most Asian cuisine. Mammal free diet, enjoy vegetarian meals, moving away from highly processed foods. I try to eat organic food. I enjoy locally grown/produced food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
air for breathing, water for drinking and bathing, produce for nourishing my form, nature for nourishing my heart, the Light to nourish my being, creative expression to give back.
My attachments in descending order:
Spiritual practice.
My animals - 'til death us do part. A cat &a dog, well adjusted and friendly, senior citizens. Not planning to add anyone new until at least a year after the last one passes (unless a partner brings them along to the relationship). Silliness/laughter - but not at anyone's expense.
Music - listening, playing/singing (happily but not necessarily well).
Blue jeans - I get dressed up, but jeans are my favorite.
Coffee - I like strong dark roast. Right now I take it with coconut milk or black.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Am I interested in Oneness in this moment?
My mate, whoever you are, wherever you are. Am I open and available to you?
A small sustainable home - leaning toward straw bale, but the jury's not in. I'd like it to be independent of the grid without being primitive. I could be just as happy in a skyscraper or a tract home. I simply love the exploration.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hmmmmm... swing dancing is my first choice. But I might choose gazing at the stars and bats and fireflies, or cooking a nice meal, dinner out with friends, live music, or a movie. A night in is nice too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Once we start getting to know each other, you'll get to hear all the private stuff.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you read my profile and feel as though "I ought to message her."
...you want to go dancing and are looking for an enthusiastic, though not necessarily expert, partner.