Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 5
5' 11" (1.81m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Hunter - nice to meet you ^^

I'm a world traveller in the vein of my grandparents who did good all over and met the most amazing people - It's a process but I'm well on my way. I just moved back from Japan after a time in Holden, Washington, Seattle and Portland. I am a Languages and Asian Studies graduate from Lewis and Clark College. I have a few tattoos with some good stories. I love trying new things, learning new languages, and eating new foods. I love eating in general. I'm not always conventional but I am thoughtful with my choices, open-minded and pragmatic. I always have a plan - it's just constantly changing.

Update: I am now a UW computer science student. Pretty rough classes + lots to learn = stress needing to get worked out with fun times :)

Alignment: Lawful Neutral/ Lawful Good.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
UW Computer Science then hopefully to Intel or Google I go. Also - planning the next big adventure... maybe South America this time =D

Recent Hobbies: Ambigram Design, Running (I can't believe it but it's true) and Fire-dancing =D
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making insanely difficult plans and executing them. I love to travel and, with little money, sometimes it takes some MacGyver'ing to do.

I also love learning in general. Languages, recipes, new ways of thinking, religions, cultures - I am basically good at being insatiable when it comes to understanding things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My inquisitiveness - I'm always up for some more learning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is a huge category...too long for a glib few sentences. I 'll write more later but for the time being.

I recently read "The Road" by Cormac McCarthy - a great book.

I'm fond of Bronte books due to having a mother who is into them and I guess period pieces in general. I also love Orson Scott Card books - Ender's Game is one of my favorites of all time.

I'm a lover of movies of every kind from Chinese Kyoshi's to Indi films to period pieces and of course action/adventure/scifi.
Favorite movie of all time - The Princess Bride. Others I love are: The Shawshank Redemption, Field of Dreams, V for Vendetta, Primer (just because it fragged my mind) and Enchanted (sometimes Disney can still surprise me).

Shows: Adventure Time, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, BSG, Arrested Development, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report.

Music...I have eclectic tastes. I have been recently listening to Timbaland, Linkin Park and Dave Matthews Band....and a bit of Bluegrass from a Japanese friend of mine. Oh and lately Rodrigo y Gabriela - fantastic Spanish guitar.

Food. I Love to Cook. LOVE to cook - the epicurean in me in insatiable . My most recent recipe was scratch eggplant parmigiana. If you and I ever meet the chances of me wanting to cook for you are very high ^^ Sweet Potato Casserole and Banana Bread are a few other things I love to make. (I had a charitable Banana Bread shop in Japan whilst I lived there as well).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food, Purpose, Companionship, Exploration, Humor, Family

(Shuffle into random order.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Technological Singularity and F.A.C.S... Ok I'm a little odd.

Mostly - I think of the mark I will make on this world - and how to use the talents and tributes I have to help others in need.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...on a spinning ball of warm stone jetting through the unknown ;)

or doing something fun like making icecream / watching films / hiking / trying new foods - or whatever else sounded good at the time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have broken my front right tooth over a dozen times - almost every time in a ridiculous way.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an unselfish, non-materialist who is looking for another person to share the adventure.