Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lynn_623

56 F Hartford, CT

My Details

Last Online
Jan 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a daughter who I adopted when she was in kindergarten from foster care. She recently graduated from high school and lives home. we recently moved to a new more rural town from West Hartford and are starting what we call a new chapter in our lives.

I like things that one will find in most profiles , the beach, nature, falling asleep in a kayak on a peaceful lake waking to the sounds of rippling water…..
Jazz concerts in Bushnell…

Yet ……….. To quote my brother who is 60 and still windsurfs from April through October. "Women, they all say... I love hiking, long walks, athletics. Then two years later you cant get her to take those long walks or get her canoe." I.e. we elaborate/lie about those things.

I like shopping and I love decorating. One could call me a girly girl. I used to play with Barbie's. I fall asleep at baseball games. I don’t understand football. I lived in Chicago when the Bulls were winning every year. I paid attention during the last games of the series. I drive slow, I have for years. People with road rage get mad at me.

I am five feet two and 125 pounds. I recently cut my hair short after many years of dyeing my hair I am embracing my grey hair. People tell me that I am very attractive and that pictures of me do not do me justice.

I was a serious artist through my early 30's. I earned two masters and one doctorate. I was never a professional student. My life path altered when I worked full-time with homeless adolescents in Chicago. I went back to school at 35 because I had no formal training in counseling. With degree in hand at 42 and began the process of adopting my daughter as a single parent.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just adopted a six year old Miki (dog) 4 pounds, looks like the dog in the Wizard of Oz and does not bark.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- "The Art of Loving" and "The Anatomy of Human Destructiveness" by Eric Fromm
Movies - Sleepless in Seattle , The Bird Cage, Its a Wonderful Life
Shows - Wicked, The Jersey Boys
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This section is silly. Private means PRIVATE!
Will disclose private matters intimately.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating