Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LyricalProspect

39 M Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been on this site for about a year now, so I guess it's about time I actually fill out my profile! So far I've just been having fun answering questions and browsing profiles. There's a good chance I've already shown up on your "visitors" page at some time in the last year...

About myself...
I'm not so good at describing myself, so here are just some of the basics:
I'm originally from Charlotte, NC but been in the Raleigh area for about 16 years and I love it. I've been out of the dating scene for a while now, and I'm starting to test the waters again. Since I like this site, I figured that I would start here and see how it goes (nice that it's free)! I'm interested to see how the OKCupid friend/enemy percentages work in a real world scenario (how right are they...really!?).

I am friendly, loyal, and interesting?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineer (my degree was in materials science and engineering) and work in RTP. I put in a lot of hours, but I like what I do, so you won't generally hear me complaining about it.

When I'm not working? If I'm hanging out at home I like to play piano, play pool, or sometimes play video games or even watch TV (usually something like Discovery Channel/Science Channel/History Channel).
If not home, I like to just drive around - I love my car and I love driving, especially in the fall/spring when I can have the windows down and be comfortable.
Also enjoy going out with friends...for drinks and/or live music.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
procrastinating....like I'm doing here with this section!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to ask someone...I have no idea.

**Update** I asked someone - she said my eyes. That is after I told her to think of something else, after she said "that you're a smart-ass". I have great friends!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: None, I don't read for pleasure; it has never appealed to me.

Movies: I like a lot of movies, but usually gravitate to comedies (and to me, a BAD movie is like a comedy)

Music: Almost everything. I can't take too much hip-hop/rap, and I don't have a high tolerance for most country. My most listened-to genre would be classic rock, but I like newer stuff too, and classical, and some jazz, and blues, and bluegrass, and folk. I like to see music live whenever possible.

Food: I love food! My favorite is probably Italian (I have a weakness for all kinds of pasta), but there isn't really anything I don't like. Indian, Thai, Ethiopian, Mexican, Japanese, Chinese...you get the picture.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
great friends
a job that challenges me
music
a fun car to drive
a computer with internet access
iPhone
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You read my profile and you like it, duh!