Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mélisandthecat

24 Paris, France Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Current studies :
PHD in Art History

Vegan for some years now.

I'm interested in :
- feminism, gender studies and queer culture
- mythologies and theology
- autofiction, metalepsis and thinking about how creation works
- animal ethics and taking care of animals in need
- modern stagings of opera plays
- horror movies, Buster Keaton and super-heros culture
- video games
- poetry slam
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Student in art history.
One of my student job consists in taking care of cats and dogs while their owner are on holidays, so I spend a lot of time monologuing and rubbing bellies.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing ten things at a time.
Sleeping 4-5 hours only.
Piling up dishes.
Losing things in my own apartment.
Finding solutions when the situation seems messed up.
Talking about serious issues in an interesting way (I used to speak up for animal rights on TV and in the paper).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Pale skin ?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books : 19th century, especially the early fantastic era (Maupassant, Gautier, Hoffmann...). Michel Tournier / Pierre Michon

Shows : The Following / Six Feet Under / American Horror Story / Sons of Anarchy / Hemlock Grove / Luther / Wire in the blood / Jekyll / The Ellen DeGeneres Show / Supernatural / Black Box
Comedies : Third rock from the sun / The Office / Psych / Reaper / Modern Family

Music : Dick Annegarn / July Talk / Erwin Schrott / Christopher Maltman / Tom Waits / Eminem / Renan Luce / Johnny Cash / Antony and the Johnsons / Maria Mena / She Wants revenge. Poor musical culture - outside opera - I only wish to improve.

Movies : Babe 2 / The Fountain / Bee Movie / Mr Magorium's Wonder Emporium / The Last Unicorn / Le sang d'un poète / About Time / Thirst / Old Boy / Neverending Story / Labyrinth
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Cats
Icetea + Aloe Vera drink
Raw tofu
A notebook, before this good idea slips away
Staying in bed on Sunday mornings while catching up on a show for housewives
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I have some serious catching up to do on my work. So often disappointed by the lack of social interaction or tension in public places. Thinking about new ways to make people concerned about important issues they don't think is a "priority".
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm the girl you find sitting on the couch with a drink in her hand, while others are dancing and making out at that party you've just arrived to. I'm really not into big parties but I love intimate ones. So on Friday, I'm probably reading some book at my place, at the movies or at some restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I leave jazz music on for my blind cats
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're about to write another disgusting sexual message, please die and learn to fucking read my profile.