Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Denver, CO Woman


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Mar 16, 2014
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Other, and laughing about it
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Working on university
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am not looking for dates, or casual sex. Just friendships. JUST FRIENDSHIPS. If you read anything in my profile at all read this.

I am my own on going project of sorts. I don't really see an end to this aspect of myself.

Soooo... I left this site and then came back because well my old profile was pretty outdated and I'm looking to expand my social circle!

I'm just your typical artistic stranger with an aptitude for video games, photography and psychology (sort that out).

I am really into learning...about well... anything.
I love astronomy, cultures, religions, psychology, philosophy and any adventure where I get to explore things (ie; abandoned buildings, hiking, camping, travel)

I highly value the qualities of Compassion, Wisdom and Humor.

I'm quirky and off beat at times. Painfully awkward in large groups (unless its among nerds then I'm the life of the party). I really enjoy having a few really close friends to spend time with. I would rather work on building a deep relationship with just a few people then have a billion acquaintances.

That probably sums me up pretty well at least for now let's save some for actual conversation shall we?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I work/have class 5 days a week. I work at the schools print shop and am working on a BA in psychology with a minor in integrated therapies. I already know the subset of psychology I want to focus on and that is Positive psych and Contemplative therapy. I'm also active in the Buddhist club and National Psychological Honors Society. I also volunteer at Aurora Youth Options as an at-risk youth mentor.

I'm also pursuing some hobbies in photography, yoga, belly dancing, and body painting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading body language
Playing around on Photoshop
Being awkward but pulling it off as quirky.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes are multi-colored but appear gray.
I'm pretty short and I laugh a lot, about everything.
Oh and EVERYONE tends to think I look like I'm 19, maybe 21 at best but I can assure you I was born in 1987. Apparently later in life I will be thankful for always looking younger then I am but right now its really obnoxious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh dear. These are going to be very very incomplete lists.

I read a ton of contemplative psychology and positive psychology books and enjoy them. I also really like anything on taoism. As far as actual novels are concerned I really enjoyed;
The Neverending Story
The Torn Skirt
Go Ask Alice
Let the Right One In (also a movie)
Lord of the Rings trilogy
The Hobbit
Star Wars books (and movies)

Music: (prepare for a random assortment from my top 25 most played list in itunes)
Anya Marina
Lindsey Stirling
Arcade Fire
Belle and Sabastian
The Beatles
Be Good Tanyas
The Birthday Massacre
Blonde Redhead
The Cure
The Decemberists
Ed Sheeran
Emilie Autumn
Iron and Wine
Maxwell Hughs (local favorite amazing guitarist)
Noah and the Whale
The Kooks
Modest Mouse
and finally Smashing Pumpkins has and probably always will be my favorite band (old stuff mostly) The Album Adore is just AMAZING.

Movies: I am a bit of a film junkie. I love horror movies! especially foreign ones. Here is yet another random incomplete list.
Tale of Two Sisters
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Donnie Darko
American Beauty
Igby Goes Down
The Brothers Bloom
Let the Right One In
Star Wars

Food: I love spicy food and sweet food and well...spicy sweet food. Indian, Chinese, Thai, Mexican are all some of my favorites weirdly enough I'm not big on American food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Computer (has all my school work and everything I need on it)
Coffee/ Tea
My Dad (he is pretty cool and has helped me out a lot)
A notebook to sketch/write in
Ridiculously colorful socks (probably best not to ask)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, people, psychology, the stars.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I finally have weekends off now so (yay) I'm typically hanging out with friends or taking it easy at home with either homework or video games.
OR I'm wandering around town taking pictures, I adore my camera!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will strongly consider messaging people with adorable animals in their pictures even if I'm not all that into the person. I feel that you shouldn't be allowed to put such adorable pets in your pictures as it's just not fair.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to be friends =)

I am ONLY responding to people looking for friends or to be artsy partners. Anything else and I won't respond.