Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MAILCI

46 Destin, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have to admit that this is the first time I've ever filled out an online profile, so I'm not really sure what to say here. I feel like I need to be witty and charming, introspective yet humorous, engaging yet mysterious. So far I'm coming up blank. I'm thinking that's not a good start.

I say I'm from Florida, because that's where my dad retired from the Air Force, and I essentially lived there most of my life. I also spent a good chunk of time in Oregon before moving to Arizona, then back to Florida.

I'm a single dad of a 17 yr old boy with a warped sense of humor who has been my primary focus for awhile. He's always asking why I don't date or have a girlfriend. I don't really have an answer for him, because it kind of all boils down to being focused on him.

I tend to have a pretty laid back personality and most things don't ruffle me. I don't know if it's because I have a positive personality or not, but I always believe things will work out for the best.

On the other hand, when I'm interested in something, I can be very intense about it. I'll read everything I can about the subject and research it up and down. Whether that's a good thing or bad, I don't know, but passion for what interests you can't be all bad, can it?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a strength coach and group fitness instructor. I never thought I'd like the group dynamic, but I find that I like being on stage and leading the class. I'm not the typical meathead trainer you might run across in your local gym, however. The passion I mentioned before has led me to study and absorb as much as I can about the subject of training and nutrition. I try to look at the person from a fully holistic point of view. Address underlying mobility issues first, then better movement patterns, and then build strength. I want them to be healthy and fit, first and foremost. Move better and feel better, and you'll look better.

I've also thought about going back to school for nursing. I feel like I have a very helping personality, and I like taking care of people, so I think it might be a good fit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
procrastinating. Then getting everything done on time in a huge, manic flurry of activity. Honestly, it's probably one of my worst traits.... but I'm really good at it. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmmm.... probably that I'm kinda quiet to begin with. I really don't know how to answer this, because nobody has ever told me what they noticed, other than saying something like, "When I first met you, I thought you were a very serious person." And it always comes back to the fact that I'm pretty reserved when I don't know someone well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I used to read voraciously, but I can't remember the last book I read for pleasure. Everything I've read lately has been job related. The last book was "Diagnosis and Treatment of Movement Impairment Syndromes."

Movies: I'm a guy, so I like the usual guy fare with explosions and ninjas and zombies, and exploding ninja zombies. But I also love movies that go past basic entertainment, challenge me, and make me feel something. I love movies that don't necessarily end how you want them to, but end in the way they need to end. Does that make sense? Think Cider House Rules, or Lost In Translation.

Shows: There are some good TV shows out there, if you look hard enough. Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Sons of Anarchy, Justified, The League, Boardwalk Empire, Wilfred, Hung, Treme, True Blood, Californication, Dexter, Episodes, Nurse Jackie, Shameless, The Big C, Weeds, House of Cards, Orange Is The New Black. Just to name a few. ;)

Music: I like a wide range of music. Everything from Alice In Chains to Sugarland and Eminem to Sarah McLachlan. There are over 500 albums on my iPod, and they cover a wide range of tastes. Although, since I've been teaching group classes, it seems that the only thing I listen to is stuff to prepare for class.

Food: People think that since I'm a trainer that I must be a nutritional monk. Not so. Life is too short to only eat chicken breast and broccoli. I think my favorite food is pizza, followed by sushi.

Alcohol: I thought I'd add my own category here. I mainly like beer. The usual favorite is Fat Tire, and I'm so glad they finally got it here in Florida! I also enjoy good rum and I loooove tequila.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son
My phone (crazy how naked I feel without it)
My laptop
My internet connection
My sense of humor (sometimes, you just gotta laugh)
...and ice cream.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Right now, I'm spending a lot of time thinking about how to answer this question.

I got nothin'.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
typically wondering if my Friday night is as typical as other people's typical Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's private for a reason. :P