Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MAUM1

43 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on law school
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Growing up in Michigan I feel I have a lot of Midwestern values in me. I also spent a lot of time in California growing up so I also believe I have a bit of the California spirit in me too.

To clarify the do you have a kid question in the box to the right. I have a son who is in college so there isn't a little one around the house or any enduring drama with his mother.

I have a university education in political science and communications. I'm currently in Michigan but I will be beginning a joint Juris Doctorate and Masters program in higher education leadership at the University of California in the fall. I have a passion for civil liberties/rights and education so this seems like the logical path. Is it possible to have too much education? A typical ENFP who wants to know and do everything.

I enjoy mountain biking, hiking and being out in nature as well as walking through a downtown. I also enjoy politics, history, reading, movies, music, volunteering, and playing with dogs.

I work at being content and present in the moment. I believe it's true that happiness is an internal choice one makes. "We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves." ~Buddha

One thing I’ve noticed on these sites is there are a lot of “I” statements. Certainly everyone goes into a relationship of any kind with hopes, dreams and desires. It’s true it is the structure of our language and bonds between people take effort and time to build so if you wrote in "I" statements it's perfectly fine. I would simply like to make it clear I am seeking a relationship that is mutual and shared. "Only a life lived for others is worth living." ~Albert Einstein

In a relationship these are some values, qualities and interest I would like to share in common with a good woman. This by no means is an absolute list of value, qualities and interests we must share. Life doesn't work that way. Each person is their own person with their own interests so these things and more can be done both individually and together. What is important is an overall common direction and tone.

- We have a passion for each other and life
- We choose quality over quantity
- We are both intelligent and enjoy intellectual challenge
- We believe in timeless values such as humility, service, honesty, fairness, kindness, curiosity, and perseverance
- We know there are boundaries in arguments and we respect ourselves and the other person not to cross them
- We enjoy each others company and have fun and laugh even in challenging moments, even at ourselves.
- We appreciate what we have
- We love dogs (or are at least able to peacefully coexist.)
- We enjoy volunteering and giving back
- We respect each other and others
- We seek justice
- We enjoy being outdoors and doing activities like mountain biking, hiking and camping
- We engage in healthy behaviors for mind, body and spirit and continually want to improve ourselves and grow mentally, physically, socially/emotionally
- We enjoy educating ourselves and others and being informed about our world
- We practice meditation and mindfulness
- We have intelligent and silly conversations
- We pack up and travel, seeing and experiencing new places.
- We love and enjoy our family and friends
- We can be lazy on a Sunday morning
- We enjoy documentaries, movies, music, concerts, reading and writing (especially lists on websites, just kidding)
- We watch or attend Michigan football (It is the only sport I watch so you won't find me spending weekends watching sports.)

“Happiness is the result of letting go. Letting go does not mean giving up. Instead it is freeing yourself from unhealthy attachments and opening yourself up to live life fully and joyfully here and now.” ~1000 Little Things Happy, Successful People Do Differently
What I’m doing with my life
Either being the change in the world I want to see, like Ghandi, or trying to take over the world like Pinky and the Brain. It depends on who you talk too but I choose the former.

Working in university government relations. I enjoy what I do because it keeps me young at heart and challenged intellectually. I have to be able to relate with an idealistic 18 year old and an established 80 year old and everyone in between. It truly is interesting, challenging and fun work.

Spending time with friends and family. Wanting to adopt a dog (Chessie or Lab).

Working on beginning a J.D./Higher Education Leadership program this year.
I’m really good at
Fixing things, organizing, planning, observation and analysis, patience, listening, encouraging others, handling crisis, and lifting things up and putting them down (just kidding)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: "Hardball", Chris Matthews; "The Art of Happiness", Dalai Lama; "Good to Great", Jim Collins; "On Becoming A Leader", Warren Bennis; The Yale Complete Works of Shakespeare, Bill Shakespeare; The "Chronicles of Narnia" (loved them as a kid), C.S. Lewis; "Marley and Me" (better than the movie), John Grogan; "Calvin and Hobbes: the Complete Works" (it counts), Bill Waterson; "It Worked For Me", Colin Powell; "The Tao of Personal Leadership", Diane Dreher.

Movies: Star Wars: Episodes III-VI (I am completely ready to see Episode VII now because it looks like J.J. Abrams is making the movie Star Wars fans want to see), Good Will Hunting, Marley and Me, Top Gun, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, The Godfather I & II, When Harry Met Sally, The Last Samurai, Office Space, and Raiders of the Lost Ark...to name a few. So I finally decided to get Netflix thanks to House of Cards and now I'm watching all movies I have been meaning to watch but never did. I wrote down a list of all the movies I wanted to see when they first came out. Yet it's been lost two or three times after I've bought a new phone or my phone's software was completely re-downloaded so I've been trying to remember movies I wanted to remember to see.

TV Shows: The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, The Big Bang Theory, The Newsroom, Community, Sunday morning news programs, The West Wing, Family Ties, 90210 (the original), House of Cards and Hawaii 50 (the new version)

Music: Classic Rock, New Rock, Jazz Standards, some Country, Classical, Blues, and some Regional

Food: Mexican/Tex-Mex, Italian, Arabic, classic American, Californian, Japanese, and Seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends and fido
Healthy mind, body and spirit
Intellect
The Sun
Freedom
Warm blankets on a cold winter's night
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything but mostly how to make the world a better place than when I found it, at least my corner of it. How to develop students into better leaders. How to let things be and be present in the moment. How to deal with injustice in a just way. How amazing the universe is ...oh, and the enduring saga of the pros and cons of the Oxford comma.
On a typical Friday night I am
With family, out with friends, or watching a movie or reading something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I nearly ran over the Speaker of the House with a golf cart. It's not really a secret since about 10 people saw it but it didn't make the news. So, therefore, relatively speaking it's a secret.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You liked what you read and you want too.