Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Long Branch, NJ Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:03am
5' 2" (1.57m)
Body Type
Post grad
Might want kids
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*i AM ALLERGIC TO CATS. (Sorry, some people miss that and get annoyed later)

I grew up on the beach in MA and miss it a lot so during the summers I try to spend as much time at the beach as possible. Feet in the sand, book in hand and the smell of coppertone…that’s my happy place.

I have one very old lady beagle named Beanie. At this point in her life she's mostly "ornamental" but I love her. :)

I try to travel as much as possible and would love to meet someone who has the se itchy feet. I've lived in Australia, spent a month in Ireland and visited Italy, France, Portugal and others that I’m forgetting. I brought 75 students to Greece a couple of years ago; I’d love to go back and spend more time there...without students in tow. Last year I traveled around Costa Rica and this year took me to Thailand. Have any recommendations?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach upper school history at a private k-12 in the area. And, After work, I put on a cape and fight crime. Shhhh. Don't tell. :)

I also like to be active and almost any outside activity is appealing. Lately I'm fascinated by skydiving and learning to race cars. I haven't done either but a girl can dream.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
laughing and seeing the humor in things. I’m one of those people who acts like they’re walking on rented legs, so I spend a lot of time laughing at myself and making other people laugh. Oh, and I make a mean Key Lime Pie.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my dry sense of humor and tendency towards sarcasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: In a Sunburned Country, the Millenium Series, Harry Potter, 1776, Game of Thrones.. and so many more. I will say this though. Twilight is trash and the books should be burned for fuel.

Food: Thai, Indian, Ethiopian, Mexican, and sushi.

Music: My ipod is a mess of genres and with the exception of heavy metal, I really do like it all.

Movies/TV: Out of Africa, Ocean's 11, The Wire, Shameless, Modern Family, Man v. Food, Californication, Sixteen Candles, Lie to Me, the Daily Show, Big Bang Theory, The Newsroom.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends and family
My dog
My iPhone (it kills my soul a bit to say that but I really do love that thing)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
WHY does ok Cupid say I'm online when I'm not? I have the app on my phone so I'm never online but according to OKC I'm ALWAYS online.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a Red Sox AND a Pats fan. It's not flirting to start an email by telling me my teams suck, cheat, and are generally awful. I hear from everyone else. I don't want to hear it from a potential date. :)

And I would like to learn how to skydive and/or go to race car driving school. I've asked for lessons for my birthday and no one wants to give me permission to drive 150 mi an hour. I can't imagine why.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're not married and you have pictures on your profile. I wouldn't talk to a faceless man in a bar, I'm not going to talk to a faceless man online. You've checked me out bc of my pictures, do me the same respect and let me choose after seeing yours. Cheers!