Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MBlairDenver

46 F Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17, 2008
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Unemployed
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Non-traditional. When I say non-traditional, I'm deadly serious. I identify as Leather (BDSM), Wiccan (Earth-based religion), Queer and Polyamorous (honest/ethical non-monogamy). I'm also committed to living as green as possible, including composting, recycling, eating only Organics, attachment parenting, etc.

Somewhere here I I think I also identified myself as bisexual and I believe this to be true. However, it has been quite awhile now since I partnered with a bio guy. I'm likely more open to something serious with either women or FTMs. That said, if I met the right guy, it's not impossible. And I'm currently interested in dating :whoever: seems interesting and taking it from there. In fact, dating itself fascinates me right now since I have done so little of it for so long.

On the ordinary side (and I do appear quite normal on the outside), I LOVE coffee shops. And I'm active. I'm new to triathlons, but love them already. I am learning to love cycling and have a brand new road bike I need to break in. I've now done three sprint distance triathlons and would like a training partner there. I run and I'm decent at it. I started as a kid. I've done three marathons, but my knees won't take the long distance running any more. I'm not a good swimmer in the least, however. I aspire to the crawl, but sadly settle for breast stroke.

Other pretty normal things... I'm considering adopting some rescue greyhounds. I'm a dedicated Mom with an amazingly wonderful three year old. And I LOVE a good massage.

If I can meet someone that shares my love for fitness and health and even more, that'd be great. I'm ok with dating someone who is not Leather/etc., but supportive and accepting of all I am is key. I'm finding being single pretty lonely. I can keep busy, but I miss the abiding companionship... Yet, I'm unlikley to jump into something serious. A coffee or cycling date is a good start.

What OKC doesn't ask is this: What am I looking for?
1. 6 houseboys or housegirls--people who identify in Leather and would like to provide useful service within a Ds context. I have so very much that needs to get done and often this is a great place for folks to get better acquainted with Leather and the community.
2. Maybe a "boy/boi" or "girl" if the fit were right and that dynamic worked.
3. Maybe another slave with the same reservations.
4. Something partner-ish, but this is HUGE. I don't have great partner skills. I do still want to be the head of the household. Still, I do often feel very alone on this huge adventure that is life. I'd like to have someone to come home to, who will tell me that it's all going to work out (even when neither of us can be sure it is). My list of requirements for such a spot in my life is pretty long. And I'm still in a healing phase over my last relationship loss. Yet, this is something my heart keeps coming back to...

I am Spiritual, Leather, and poly
What I’m doing with my life
What AM I doing with my life?
On some fronts, I'm successful. I am really happy with my Leather Household. My slavboy is wonderful and I love and appreciate her more than words can say. And I am quite the proud Mom. I'm definitely in love with my wild, three year old. And I've got a triathlon team that keeps me hugely proud and on my toes as Coach.
I'm doing some volunteer work in two different programs and that feels pretty amazing.
However, my career has hit a roadblock and I'm trying to figure out which direction to head next.
I’m really good at
I'm very good at Mastering myself and my Leather Household. I also have many BDSM skills and teach/present on those as well as more philosophical Leather topics at times.

I'm a good parent...though I don't always feel that way at 11pm. And likely only another parent would really understand what I mean by that.

I'm really good at finding typos and grammar issues!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm guessing it's my ass since that's the feedback I get, but I think I might like it to be my Mensa member mind or my kindness...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books: "The Fountainhead," "Atlas Shrugged," "Neverwhere," "Snow Crash," "The Time Traveler's Wife," "The Kindred," "The Monkeywrench Gang," "J.B.," Anything by Scott Cunningham, "Slavecraft," "Animal, Vegetable, Miracle," "Ender's Game," Anything by Carl Hiaasen.

Some of my favorite movies: "Zoolander," "Natural Born Killers," "Doom Generation," "Somewhere in Time," "Show Me Love," "Priscilla, Queen of the Desert," "Monster," "Secretary," "But I'm a Cheerleader" "Regarding Henry," "Say Anything."

My favorite music is Industrial, EBM, some Goth, some techno/electro/synth/dance, some alt/new wave/80s, some alt/90s and some recent alt pop. I'm very music-focused and spent 10 years as a rivet head in NYC clubs. I even started a club night there that continues today, called Contempt.

My favorite food contains Organic (and fair trade where applicable) ingredients. Then...I love huge salads with good greens (esp. frisee or endive) nice cheese and nuts and interesting viniagrette. I like beef, but do it seldom. I like grilled food a lot (despite the carcinogens). I love cookies and cake. Love ice cream and good chocolate. Those all with good quality coffee. Or Illy espresso--yum! But I now do decaf. I tend to dig most vegetarian/vegan stuff, like tempeh and seitan. I love spinach sauteed with garlic and olive oil. Chicken pot pie is fab in the Winter. Love guacamole and fresh pico.
The six things I could never do without
Love, My kiddo, Mastery/slavery, friends, Exercise, My iTunes library & CDs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking period. A lot of that goes to Mastery/slavery philosophy. A lot goes to relationships generally--what I've screwed-up and lost; what I want in the future. And right now a lot of my thinking goes to career paths.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home watching Numbers, wanting pizza, wishing I weren't too tired for some SM and sex.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 30–78
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are interested and have something substantive to say or ask and you're not too frightened or turned-off by polyamory or Leather. Please do tell me what interested you/why you chose to write to me as that's a good conversation starter.