Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MCUrQ

35 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
How do I summarize myself?

I'm really easy-going, and always have a great time around good people. I love being spontaneous and go with the flow. I end up acting pretty goofy sometimes, an will occasionally make a fool out of myself to get a laugh. :-P

I am fascinated with the universe and how it works, and I find that same fascination directed at people as well. So, I tend to like thinking a lot about the context of how the whole world functions.

I love the outdoors. So much so, in fact, that I did a 22 day Outward Bound desert trekking course in Joshua Tree many years ago. We covered about 95 miles over that period and spent a week of it rock climbing. It transformed my life forever.

I love making people laugh, and I tend to use that ability to break the ice with people. Can lead to some really fun moments. I enjoy surprising people with an off the wall joke.

SQUIRREL!

Yup, ENTP here.

SQUIRREL!
What I’m doing with my life
I have an extremely strange/eclectic resume, with it spanning mini-careers such as plumbing/heating apprentice, computer tech, published writer, all the way to professional race car driver with a team that I founded and was the publicist for as well. I'm involved with a friend's independent ad agency as the Accounts Director, which is another shift in direction for me.

The position is designed to allow me a lot of creative input, and that is what I crave, whatever form it may take. PLUS! It's all new to me, so it's a brand new system that I get to design and figure out.
I’m really good at
Watever I feel like doing at the moment.

Writing, driving, riding motorcycles, making people laugh, logic, working with my hands - fixing, building or designing things are all talents of mine. But my strongest talent really is my mind. I love learning new things and figuring out how to take that intuitive leap to the next step where no one has gone before.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes, smile, my good nature, my intelligence, sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
God, another "easy" one.

Books: lots of sci-fi by Charles Stross, Vernor Vinge, Sean McCleod, etc also the whole of the Ender's Game series (but this list could go on and on.) I love Roald Dahl's short stories - so hilarious, twisted, and not for the kids, heh. Oh yeah, and anything by Douglas Adams or Haruki Murakami.

Movies: I don't even know where to start. I love movies. I love watching them, reading about them and living through them if I am lucky enough to find one that ropes me in so thoroughly. I'm not afraid to watch a period drama or a chick flick, just as long as the story and acting are solid.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Sons of Anarchy, Battlestar Galactica, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Sherlock, Luthor, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Top Gear (only the UK version), Dexter (recent years not so great, but still totally watchable), Homeland, True Blood (the first 2-3 seasons again), Downton Abbey, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, etc etc blah blah.

Music: Tool, Puscifer, A Perfect Circle, Amon Tobin, Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, Soundgarden, The Mars Volta, Massive Attack, The Cocteau Twins, Bjork, Tesseract, Isis, Drum 'n Bass, techno, Dubstep, some Trap, Electro, etc etc. lots more that I just can't think of at the moment.

Food: you name it, I probably like it/will like it. I was brought up to appreciate good food and do have the genotype of a super-taster, so that probably has a lot to do with my passion for it. That and my body's need to burn calories and replicate cells.
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen
Water
Food
Driving a sports car
Sex
Laughing (this one's a cheat - it lets me cover all the music, movies and books stuff in one category. See, I'm a smart one.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe, everything. And I mean that very literally. I'm constantly grappling with the human condition and the implications it has for the future of humanity itself and the planet that we call home.
On a typical Friday night I am
It really depends. Usually I'm out with some friends at a party, or chilling and having a few drinks with some pals.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dunno. I'm adopted... I found my birth mother several years ago.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are still reading this and have been at all amused or intrigued.