Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MDMeg

26 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 4, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a bit of a dork, but a lot of fun. I'm very expressive. I have absolutely no poker face. I laugh easily and get a lot of enjoyment out of little stuff.

I moved to DC not too long ago, and would love to meet someone new.

As for general interests, I follow the University of Maryland men's soccer team avidly. I'm essentially in love with hockey -- though I still can't see the puck when I watch it on TV. Otherwise, I spend a helluva lot of time skating for roller derby.

Also, I've started hiking a lot more. I don't do anything extreme -- though maybe I'll work up to that -- but I enjoy Letterboxing, which is basically treasure hunting and is in the same vein as the more popular Geocaching.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an assistant editor at LivingSocial, and I love it. I studied journalism and would like to eventually find work at a news organization or for a service group, like 4-H. My dream would be to write non-fiction essays for a travel publication. I've visited a lot of different places and can't think of anything I enjoy more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
figuring out how things work. I'm pretty crafty because of it.

To be honest, I have a hard time sitting still and end up picking
up hobbies (ie. crocheting) for very short periods of time, then I drop them for something else.

I should also mention how much I love to write. Non-fiction creative writing is my favorite genre, and sometimes when I get into a groove, I'll spend all night writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty shy when I first meet people, but I still smile and laugh all the time. I make my own fun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: the Ender's Game series, The Little Prince, anything by Mary Higgins Clark (guilty-pleasure beach reading), Catch a Falling Star (I love cheesy, 1950s/1960s science fiction), the Harry Potter series, The Giver, The Best American Travel Writing series ... I just finished Women, and I loved it -- though, perhaps, I shouldn't.

Favorite foods: Grilled cheese and tea with honey ...

Favorite movies: the Star Wars trilogy, The Fountain, Lars and the Real Girl, The Fifth Element, Real Genuis, While You Were Sleeping, Hot Fuzz, Big, American Beauty, Sleepless in Seattle, and just about anything by Hitchcock -- though his are the only thrillers I can stand.

Favorite bands: Imogen Heap, Florence and the Machine, Neutral Milk Hotel, Def Leppard, Iron and Wine, Ida Maria, Peter Bjorn and John, James Taylor, John Fahey, and many more. Lately, I can't stop listening to Sonic Youth's Incinerate.

Favorite shows: The Office, New Girl, and Magnum P.I., my all-time favorite series.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) my family/friends
2) books
3) the gym
4) art
5) soccer
6) grilled cheese
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends? Naw, reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have silly tattoos, and I am 100% cool with that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a really cheesy joke or a good story to share.