Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MDNMDN

41 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:06pm
Orientation
Straight, Sapiosexual
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Poorly), Latin (Poorly), C++ (Fluently), LISP (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a tall, smart (left-brained = math/logic/computers), and curious about everything. I'm happiest after a large meal with friends when we get to talk (and drink) for hours. I have a bunch of interesting/oddball friends and the topics of conversation can be anything!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm taking a huge gamble and going after a PhD in Economics. I've been moving more and more towards big-picture ideas and research and for those I need a PhD. Money isn't much of an issue, thankfully, but giving up 5 years of my life is. I'm hoping I can do some good in that time and once I get the degree.

I'm also hiking, dancing, writing, exploring Austin...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Simplifying ideas down to fundamental pieces. Finding the right metaphor to explain a concept.

Building stuff: Furniture. Houses with the charity "Habitat for Humanity". Computer programs.

Navigating. Splitting wood with a wedge and sledge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The cloud of equations circling my head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shakespeare for high brow stories with low brow humor.

The Economist or Oscar Wilde for wit.

Diehard or Tombstone to get the blood pumping.

The West Wing to raise my hopes in humanity.

The Princess Bride, Firefly, Magritte, and Rodin. Because they rock!

As for food, anything with apples and cinnamon. Also great are my Aunt Joan's Pecan Pie or Grandma's cannoli.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunlight in the morning to wake up.
My close friends.
My family.
Walks in the woods.
Paper and a good pen. (I'm trying to decide if my iPad Mini can replace those...)
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When will I do laundry this week?
Will online-dating cause natural selection for people who can write a good self-summary?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exploring Austin again!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once worked at OkCupid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to show me where to go in Austin.
You're smart, energetic, and caring.