Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MDR78

36 M Marina del Rey, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a sporty nerd originally from the midwest who is very driven
but also enjoys the simple things in life. I'm very active...love
riding my bike along the beach or working out. I'm very down to
earth (haven't lost my midwest values), and I come from a loving family with parents who have been married for 47 years and still going strong.

My favorite recent trip was to Santorini, Greece...one of the most beautifully unique places I've ever been! I also just got back from Barbados and Grand Cayman...there is something about islands in the middle of nowhere that I find strangely therapeutic.

I'm a bit of a foodie, and love me some red wine. I live in the Marina, but have yet to go sailing....definitely on my list...but in the meantime, constantly wear top siders just so I can prepare myself for when the day comes. I love movies...so much in fact that I go to at least one a week.

I approach life with the attitude of being thankful for every day
that I have. Life is short. I want to do all I can while I'm
here.

"Hope is a good thing. Maybe the best of things. And no good thing
ever dies."

"There's not a word yet for old friends who've just met.
Part heaven, part space, or have I found my place?
You can just visit, but I plan to stay.
I'm going to go back there someday."
What I’m doing with my life
I was a project manager at a digital ad agency, now a creative director at a small production company. I'm also spending my days freelance editing, writing my script and playing kickball. I'm a hard worker who is very ambitious and determined, but I try to balance that out with moments of doing absolutely nothing. I'm also taking creative concepting and copywriting classes in my spare time. When I can, I travel...I want to see the whole world.
I’m really good at
Quoting movies...I have a lot of useless info in my head that I'm convinced will be hugely important someday.
Dreaming
Coming up with about 50 ideas when only 1 is needed.
karaoke
picking 5 things to order at a restaurant then asking for help
listening
babysitting 2-year-olds
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I'm super friendly....and that I talk a lot when I'm nervous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
ummmm, I have an unhealthy obsession with the movie E.T. Also love The Godfather, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter (told you I was a nerd), Casablanca, 8 1/2...list could go on and on. Big fan of the 80's... the music (Karaoke anyone?), the movies, the pop culture. Love, love, love, sushi... could eat it everyday. Also love wine and going on wine tasting trips. One of my favorite books is the Worst Hard Time.....but mostly because I'm writing about it.
The six things I could never do without
My family..they're pretty amazing
my iphone
a nice glass of red wine
E.T. - "I'll be right here."
my to-do lists
my never-ending sense of hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything...I think a lot. Very pensive, I am. In fact, I think too much...sometimes gets me in trouble.
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing a movie or going out to dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was once a choir boy and a chef at an Italian restaurant.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you're awesome and like E.T....