Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MFB6215

31 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm looking for someone who realizes that life's too short not to be happy. I'm very outgoing and love great conversation, so having a good (sarcastic) rapport and lively banter with a significant other is key for me. As I spent five years working in finance (fixed income) and just finished up my MBA, finding someone who's passionate about what they do while at the same time understanding the importance of work / life balance would be ideal. I'm very active and and enjoy playing and watching sports (Boston fan). I grew up in a small city on the north shore of MA and did my undergrad at Holy Cross where I played rugby. After school, I lived in NYC and LA (Manhattan Beach) for five years. The most important things in my life are my friends and family and I can always make them laugh regardless of the situation. I value honesty and loyalty above all else.

Likes: the beach, bulldogs, Boston sports, IPAs, the 9:30 Club, Shaw, Cantina Marina, Friday Night Lights (TV), NYC and the Manhattan Beach pier at Christmas time, Trader Joe's, & long walks around the Mall/monuments with my beast

Dislikes: olives, raw tomatoes bigger than a cherry, tomato juice, pears, black licorice, Fig Newtons, NY Jets fans, cat dander, slow walkers, slow drivers, people who stand on the left side of the Metro escalator, pedicabs, cyclists who cherry-pick both pedestrian and motor vehicle rules whenever they see fit, & Friday afternoon meetings.

Wanna know anything else - just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated with my MBA from Georgetown in May 2012 and started my new grown-up job with the DoJ. When I'm not working, I'm in the gym lifting and playing basketball or outside running almost every day - love staying active! Just closed on my first condo on the SW Waterfront in May - had a great summer filled with hanging by the pool and getting cervezas at Cantina Marina. Hopefully Bluejacket fills that void in my life this winter!
I’m really good at
Keeping my friends and family laughing, staying positive, and just enjyoing life in general.

Oh and I can do a mean Mark Wahlberg impression...
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: My eyes or smile

Personality-wise: My ability to relate to almost all different kinds of people and have a good time wherever I go.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Tale of Two Cities, Now I Can Die In Peace, The Da Vinci Code, The Lost Symbol, Boy's Life, Game of Thrones

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Bad Boys I & II, The Usual Suspects, The Departed, Van Wilder, Old School, Wedding Crashers, The Saint, Love Actually, Buying the Cow, Just Friends, Anchorman, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, 40 Year Old Virgin, The Hangover, I Love You Man

TV: Still haven't come to terms with the fact that Friday Night Lights is over. Sons of Anarchy, Rescue Me, Burn Notice, Entourage, Covert Affairs, Chuck, Person of Interest, SNL
Guilty Pleasures: Gossip Girl, One Tree Hill

Music: Mumford & Sons, Arcade Fire, The Naked and Famous, The National, Chiddy Bang, Wiz Khalifa, KiD CuDi, Hoodie Allen, Theophilus London, The Dean's List, Brenton Duvall, Eminem, Matt & Kim, The Gaslight Anthem, Bloc Party, The Killers, The Bravery, Foster the People, U2, fun., RAC and last but certainly not least, Bruuuuuuuuce!
The six things I could never do without
Iced Coffee (wish there were more Dunkin' Donuts in DC)
iPhone
Daily workout
The beach
The 9:30 Club
Travelling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next big trip I'm going to be taking. After studying at Oxford in 2011 and spending a month in Asia in 2012, I officially have the travel bug.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out in DC with friends (U St., Shaw, any rooftop, or the 9:30 Club are some favorite destinations)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a third nipple... on my back. It's really uncomfortable on long flights.

All kidding aside, I feel like this is a weird is a question... I'm an open book so anything you wanna know, just ask!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You love to laugh, enjoy sarcastic banter, have a positive outlook on life, stay active, and believe that there's no substitute for honesty and loyalty.