Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:36am
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Relationship Status
Relationship Type

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a pretty open-minded and adventurous guy who's always up for trying new things. I've been blessed with the opportunity to do a fair bit of traveling both for work and play which has made me thick-skinned, laid back, and helps me appreciate the simpler things in life.

Born in the Philippines and raised in NJ (Exit 8 off the turnpike to answer the famous cliche). I went to college in DC and worked here for a bit. Then left to go back to school and work overseas. But this city has a way of pulling professionals back so I'm on my second stint here in the District.

I love my sports and try to be a nerd through my reading and writing. I strive for balance everyday. If I can get in three forms of exercise - mental, spiritual, physical - it's a good day!
What I’m doing with my life
(Pretty intense question!) Reporter/writer for a news company covering the energy industry. It pays the bills and I enjoy it, but always fine-tuning "what I want to be when I grow up."
I’m really good at
Guessing peoples' accents after a sentence or two....or being really off when I'm wrong.
Whipping together random stuff in my fridge and turning it into a sumptuous meal.
Jumping rope
Mixing in a healthy dose of sarcasm in a convo just to keep things light
The first things people usually notice about me
"Hhmm, never heard that name before."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Forrest Gump; The Departed; Gladiator; Motorcycle Diaries; Ocean's trilogy; the new Batman versions; Legends of the Fall; Dumb & Dumber; Anchorman, Wedding Crashers

Books: mainly non-fiction - history, political-economy, biographies

Food: I'm naturally biased towards Filipino food. Also love me some Malaysian, Japanese, and Mediterranean

Music: pop, hip-hop when I'm working out; House, Brazilian pagode, and Spanish guitar if I wanna lock down and zone out at work
The six things I could never do without
Quality, thought-proving conversations with close friends and family
My bike
The snooze button
My NY/NJ sports teams
Apples and oranges
Chipotle burritos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get paid to travel the world
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went to high school with one of the guys from Jersey Shore. NO, I am not a meathead.

I've also never watched Braveheart straight through from beginning to end which pretty much violates the first rule of the guy code.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're eager to explore DC's culture scene - food, museums,'re sporty and're curious about the're fine with talking about the news one minute, then playing the stupid question game the're as up for catching a performance at the Kennedy Center as you are for getting down to some reggae at Patty Boom Boom.