Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Montgomery Village, MD Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 24, 2013
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Atheism and laughing about it
Doesn’t want kids
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), Serbian (Fluently), Croatian (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Since it's been more than six years since I've updated this, I think it's time to rewrite it.

I'm an outdoorsy nerd looking for the same. I'm generally cheerful person and I like to look on the bright side.

I grew up as the child of a diplomat. My father is American of Scottish decent and my mother is Croatian. I live overseas until my father retired. English is my third language (Serbo-Croatian is my first and Polish was my second).

I enjoy hiking, kayaking, video games, cooking, working out, lively but not personal political debate, opera, Dungeon and Dragons (and other tabletop RPGs) and just cuddling on the couch and watching TV. I go to the renfair multiple times a year, in costume. I own a fairly large number of strategy board and card games. I love to travel and I want to see as much of the world as possible before I die.

I don't need someone who shares all my interests, but I do need someone who won't make fun of me for it.

Ultimately, I'm looking for someone to grow old with, but for the time being I'm planning on dating around for a while.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working a stable if slightly boring job for a software company and hoping someday to go back to school. I love to travel.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Memorizing things, mostly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very pale and a little under weight.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Carl Sagan's The Demon Haunted World. Reading it was a formative experience for me.

Lately, I've been watching Orphan Black, Game of Throne, and Sherlock. All of these shows are brilliant. I'll also happily watch any of the DC animated movies and I was really sad when Young Justice was canceled (don't judge). There's also a particular early 90s Canadian vampire TV show that I love. Bonus points if you can name it.

Music wise, I have a thing for Trip Hop. Mezzanine by Massive Attack is probably my favorite album. I listen to all kinds of things, though and I'll happily give most music a try.

As for food, there's very few things I won't eat. I don't like melon, cheesecake, or octopus. I won't eat anything's brains, eye, or genitals unless it's something small enough that you eat the whole creature like a tiny fish, or a fried cricket. I will totally eat bugs. I'm pretty adventurous with food, and I'd like to date someone who is as well.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I don't know... booze? Just kidding.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying up very late while hanging out with friends and drinking/eating out/playing Dungeons and Dragons.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a genetic disorder.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a passion for life and compassion for your fellow human beings. You're socially responsible, you don't want kids (you can have them already, just don't expect to have any with me), and you're not religious.