Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MG853

35 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A New York girl. Lived in Asia for the last few years and I've made my way back home.

Living abroad gave me the opportunity to hike, bike and scuba dive. Being back stateside, I miss hiking, wish I could bike more and I wonder when my next dive trip will be.

I'm a nerd with a geek fetish who loves dogs and the New York Rangers.
What I’m doing with my life
Some random things I have on my 'bucket list': be able to do a full cartwheel, go fly fishing, learn to code, watch The House of Commons live (not sure if this possible for non-Britons), and try sky diving...not necessarily in that order :)

Loved creating arty and crafty stuff growing up (knitting, painting, sculpture, sewing, etc) and did so until grad school. Now, with my degree in hand, I'm jumping back into the 'craft pool'...earrings and cooking videos.

Recently graduated with an MA in TCSL. I'm in the final stages of my job search for a position to teach Chinese in K-12 schools. I'm also working on a Jewish cooking video project, but the twist is that it's all in Chinese!
I’m really good at
I love having friends over for dinner and I'll cook just about anything for them.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my half Asian Jew-fro, especially in the summer humidity. My smile, I'm told I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Always on the lookout for new Thai, Mexican and Indian restaurants. I love cooking all those cuisines, too. Actually, I just love to cook.

Most recently I've been enjoying Jerry Seinfeld's new web show, Comedians in Cars getting Coffee. I also love watching comedies in general: Parks and Recreation, Arrested Development, Flight of the Conchords, Hello, Ladies and Louie to name a few.

Blazing Saddles is my all time favorite comedy film.

Contemplating getting a Netflix account to watch House of Cards.

I have pretty eclectic taste in music: I listen to Alt Latino songs, movie soundtracks, blues and Afrobeat to name a few.

I'm about to start a David Sedaris book-a-thon. UPDATE: I've managed to so far to read Barrel Fever, Holidays on Ice and Naked.

For me, not much tops the 2,000 Year Old Man recordings.
The six things I could never do without
Why does this have to be 'six things'? I love my life and my 'things'...I'm not going to deny them to myself.

That being said, I can't live without garlic, cumin and olive oil in my kitchen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My extra toe. Ha, just kidding…
On a typical Friday night I am
...until I'm settled in a job, nothing is typical on any day, but it's always nicer with a glass of wine in my hand.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wouldn’t show in public, so why would I put it here? Ask me in person and maybe I’ll share…
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you can make me laugh (there are few things more attractive than a wicked sense of humor)

you like home cooked meals (cooking for friends is enormously satisfying for me, period)

don't take yourself too seriously, but know when you need to.

you give up your seat on a train/bus for the elderly, disabled and pregnant.