Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MJA1969ap

45 M Bel Air, MD

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
-Just a energetic, intellectual, hard working guy who tries not to take himself way too seriously.

-Relocated to Northern Maryland about three years ago from New Jersey, looking to set up roots here in Harford County. Small towns such as Havre de Grace & Bel Air remind me of Jersey towns such as Asbury Park & Red Bank.

-I like traveling to Baltimore monthly for O's games or for antique hunting in Fells Point. Have also been to Federal Hill, Hampden & I hope to explore Canton soon. Occasionally will head to D.C. for sports or seeing the sights.

-I'm pretty open minded about life, considered to be a lefty or progressive (as if its a 'bad thing') in my outlook. Always trying new things to have fun or stay fit, whether its exercise (walking,swimming), yoga, ballroom dancing, writing, or playing music.

-Have unfortunately been mistaken as a 'hipster' because I like wearing some vintage fashion/clothes of the 1950's. To me, its not a trend or the 'flavor of the month' (I've built a small wardrobe over a decade), those clothes are stylish, well made & simply look better on me.

-Lapsed Catholic and not too concerned about it. I'm more into spirituality & less into religious dogma.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to keep balance in my hectic life, between my day job and my many hobbies & pursuits. Life is way too short....make the most of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Playing Guitar (Accoustic, Electric & Bass).
-Ballroom Dancing (especially the 'Hustle'...I need more work on my 'Salsa' steps).
-Poker ('Texas Hold-Em' style).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, my smile or my eyes. Otherwise, they notice my quiet, unassuming self.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-Love reading, both fiction & non-fiction. Recently finished reading 'The Powerbroker' by Robert Caro. About to start 'The Art of War' by Sun Tzu. Big fan of Jack Kerouac, Hubert Selby, Studs Terkel & Charles Bukowski.

-Like most films, prefer indie or the classics (Hitchcock, Orson Welles, Woody Allen, Silent movies, etc). Documentaries are also a favorite. Have a soft spot for bad 60's & 70's horror or exploitation flicks. Sometimes watch an occasional foriegn film.

-Favorite TV includes 'Mad Men', 'Walking Dead', 'Boardwalk Empire' plus some old school TV classics such as 'The Night Stalker' ,'The Office', 'Monty Python's Flying Circus', or 'The Young Ones'.

-Listen to all types of music from Rock (Beatles,Stones,Kinks, AC/DC) to Punk (Stooges, Ramones, Black Flag, Dead Kennedys) to Power Pop (Cheap Trick, Big Star, Buzzcocks, Sloan) to Indie (Roadside Graves, Arctic Monkeys, Modest Mouse) to Prog (Yes, King Crimson) to Classical (Holst, Ravel, Mozart) to Jazz (John Coltrane, Dave Brubeck, Tal Farlow). Also like artists that are hard to categorize, such as Les Paul, David Bowie, Tom Waits, PJ Harvey, Link Wray, Supersuckers, Nick Cave, Lou Reed, Beastie Boys, Goldfrapp, Todd Rundgren, Robert Fripp, Joe Jackson, Stereolab, Johnny Cash, Pixies, David Sylvian, etc. Ethnic music (Spanish flamenco guitar, Japanese string & woodwinds) is also enjoyable.

-Avid baseball fan (adopted the O's, but still a Mets fan at heart). Also l am a ice hockey fanatic ...a die-hard Rangers fan...sorry Caps fans, no way I can adopt your team!

-Enjoy German, Chinese, Japanese, Portugese and Italian food. Not a vegan, but very much into healthy eating habits.

-Occasionally go to wine tastings in Harford County. More of a red wine drinker, but a good white wine is appreciated.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My guitars.
-Music collection of CDs (some are rare).
-Yoga mat.
-Some vintage clothes (late 50's to early 60's).
-Family scrapbook.
-My sports team jerseys (some are 'old school' or wool-flannels).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to refine myself as a gentleman and to make a difference in this crazy life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Winding down from work with either a beer or wine or playing Poker with some co-workers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm somewhat shy & sensitive.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you find yorself looking to do different things but still have fun.