Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MKEDCA

27 F Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from Milwaukee, I have been in DC now for almost 4 years. Although I have been in the area for a while now, I feel like I am still getting to know it - I am finally at that point where I have a few go-to places for beer, wine, and grilled cheese, which is essential. I am very interested in exploring more active activities in the area- hiking, camping, rafting, etc....

I love to cook for people, but also enjoy trying new restaurants. There is nothing better than good food and drinks out on a patio on a summer day, so looking forward to finally having some warm weather. Other than that, like everyone else around here, I have studied abroad, have a law degree, I work in "consulting," practice yoga, and enjoy travel, wine tasting, and craft beer. Very original...I know.

As for you, I value education and intelligence, but I also appreciate different points of view. It is important to me that you can challenge me on my ideas. At the risk of flagging another big cliche, I am hoping to find someone who likes to go out and try new things, and also likes to stay in and unwind after a long week at work. If that is you, please feel free to send a message!

*Apparently it is important to state my opinion of the Oxford comma. But you will just have to guess!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Rather than sidestepping the question, I am a clean technology consultant. Yes, I went to law school, and yes, I am a registered lobbyist. I don't love the politics, but I love the technologies I get to learn about and support, and I love the team I get to work with.

Aside from work, I have been spending an increasing amount of time at the gym, yoga studio, happy hours, and DMV, as I transition into "adult" life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. I am especially good at baking, and have recently ventured into ice cream. Considering potentially venturing into brewing my own beer, but not sure I have the space.

I am also very good at problem solving. Some people find this helpful. Others find it obnoxious.

I am very BAD at dancing, and I cannot run.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to think this has more to do with the person doing the perceiving.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I place very little value on shared superficial interests. We don't have to like the same TV shows...sometimes I can watch yours and sometimes you can watch mine...our interests may even grow in the process... That being said, I will not watch The Bachelor with you. Period.

With that rather long caveat, generally speaking, when it comes to books, I prefer SciFi/Fantasy. Big fan of LOTR, the Enders series (particularly the Shadow series), and Harry Potter. I was also a philosophy major in undergrad, so I am prepared to speak to a number of more serious authors (or debate the philosophical merit of my favorite fictional authors).

When it comes to movies, I do not have very mature taste. A few favorites: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, UP, Wall-E, Princess and the Frog. I also love old musicals, and enjoy action/super hero type movies. I am not a fan of RomComs or horror movies.

I am getting bored with TV. A few shows I do enjoy include: Sherlock (BBC, obviously), Big Bang Theory, Bones, NCIS, Person of Interest, Archer, the Simpsons. I also really enjoy Star Trek Next Generation...I can watch hours if reruns on a snowy day.

My musical tastes change constantly, and I am hesitant to even attempt a list. If it's good, I will listen to it. I don't care if it is hip hop, pop, rap, or even country. There is a special place in my heart for classical music, and I also enjoy jazz.

My favorites are fairly simple. GRILLED CHEESE, pizza, wine, and craft beer. I do not have the pallet of a 4-year old - in addition to these comfort foods I enjoy Thai, Indian, Mexican, vegetarian sushi, etc. I love checking out food trucks, and wish more of them had good vegetarian options.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I know we all hate this list, but gun to my head, here we go (I am not including friends and family because I think that is obvious and a cop out):
1. Google
2. cheese
3. red wine
4. spell check
5. sarcasm
6. rotating fan
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Common themes between people on this site, and the role these common traits may have played in our social development.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Happy hour (my favorite is a restaurant in DC that has grilled cheese during happy hour), or at home relaxing with some red wine and a book/TV.

Yes, I know it's cliche, but it is also true. I think it would be more telling to ask someone what a typical Saturday night looks like, or a Sunday afternoon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am terrible at making coffee. (I realize that isn't very private, but it's the most private thing I am willing to admit here :D)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Because you haven't answered enough stupid questions already...I offer up the following (non-original) ice breaker questions for your consideration (feel free to answer all, some, or none, and I will respond in kind):

What do you consider the most valuable thing you own?
What was your favorite TV show when you were a child?
What is your favorite commercial and/or what is the worst commercial you have seen?