Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MKnDC

39 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a quick witted, sociable and generally friendly guy. On most days, I am hard working and ambitious, but I avoid letting work consume everything. I like to laugh and prefer sunny days, but can hold my own against the DC winter. Regardless of the season, I’m the person that suggests we go for drinks at a cool bar or fun restaurant.

DC has been home since college, but I moved around growing up, and have lived in Dallas, Norfolk, Richmond and Tulsa. If you’ve lived in any of those places, DC would be your favorite too. I’m a proud DC resident – happy to try things off the beaten path. I’m an unpretentious foodie – I like to cook, especially for someone else, and try new restaurants. I’m always down to go to a concert or play or catch a Nats game. Occasionally I like to watch tennis, college basketball and football, but I’ve never painted my face for any team.

I am liberal, and follow local DC politics closely. I’m a current events junkie – and read everything from the Washington Post to TMZ.

I am looking for someone who enjoys urban life and is interested in the world, but also likes to laugh over a few beers or wine. A salty tongue doesn’t hurt. I hope to meet someone who shares some of my interests, but also has some of her own.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in public relations, mostly with nonprofits, foundations and health policy clients. I like what I do and am lucky to work with good people.

And of course, always trying to be a good brother, uncle and son.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, engaging in witty banter, listening … and finding that elusive parking place.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My baldness and blue eyes…might as well call it like it is
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This changes frequently, but right now:
Watch: Homeland, Scandal, Orange is the New Black, Following, Dexter, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, and Jon Stewart. And who doesn't like the classics - Seinfeld, Arrested Development, The Wire.

Read: Any good page-turner; The Girl with the Dragoon Tattoo series, In Cold Blood, the Alchemist, the Noir series, and anything by Laura Lippman.

Eat: I enjoy all types of food, but the spicier the better.

Listen: My tastes span the full spectrum. My go-tos are usually holdovers from my earlier years – John Legend, Belle and Sebastian, Franz Ferdinand, U2, Foo Fighters, Death Cab, the Shins.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A good coffee place, Pinot Noir, craft beer, A/C during DC's sweltering summers, thunderstorms, and the ridiculousness of local DC politics.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The irony that we live in the unfree capital of the free world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting friends for dinner or drinks, or having a low key night at home catching up on the DVR/Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I duck out of work for two-beer lunches from time to time with a good friend. Yup, don't judge.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have interesting things to say (and tell a good story), like to laugh, have a new restaurant or favorite neighborhood bar to recommend, or simply think we'd have fun getting to know each other.