Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MLIS86

28 M Reseda, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 22, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello there!

I love to learn and I'm always interested in trying new things. I especially love learning new things about all aspects of the world. I have a good sense of humor, but enjoy intellectual conversations.

I like to keep things classy in life, but have fun at the same time. People I know say I look one way and act another (in the best possible way!). Grad school keeps me busy, but I like to get out when I can, but I found that I like to do different things depending on where I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Finishing up grad school, and then deciding where I want to go in this big world.

Right now I got myself an amazing job working with kids...I have to admit, I didn't see myself falling into this line of work back in undergrad school, but to my surprise I really enjoy it. I even changed my focus in grad school because of it.
I’m really good at
Telling stories, both from a professional sense (where it is required) and just around friends/co-workers. I have an uncanny ability to weave tales that people take to heart, more often than not with hilarious results :)
The first things people usually notice about me
If my bow ties are clip-on, which I can tell you that they are most certainly not; they are the result of painstaking dexterity...maybe my deadpan sense of humor too...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Amy Tan, Jules Verne, Jeff Kinney, Mo Willems, Shel Silverstien, lots and lots of various non-fiction books on history and pop culture...

Movies: 80s movies of all sorts! I often can be heard making obscure references to these "classics," in addition to foreign films from around the world. In regards to more modern films I enjoy typical popcorn fare big budget Hollywood movies, as a geek, I'll watch anything with a superhero, spaceship, or a big sword...

...on television I'm often on the Food Network, Travel, Discovery, or History channels...A HUGE PSYCH FAN...Gus is awesome :p I also live The Office on a daily basis...

Music: Pretty much whatever is on the radio, through typically lots of early 90's and 80's. I can often be heard humming to one-hit wonders...

Food: Japanese, Vietnamese, Chinese, Italian...looking for a place that has good Indian food...so much food to list!
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Work
Family
Some form of motor vehicle to get me from point A to point B
Technology in general
Playing Cards
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Just buying a train ticket and riding up the Pacific Coast.

I think train travel is such a great mode of transportation that people should use more. It really lets you sit back and reflect on whatever is on your mind, while at the same time knowing your going to end up somewhere new.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes at a friend's house watching recent sporting events or at the movies...just as likely though is relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not particularly private, but my very first job was working in a haunted hotel.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You want to try a new restaurant
-Visit a museum of art or history
-Pretend to be sophisticated in a cafe
-Stroll down Farmer's Market
-Go fishing in a park lake
-Wander around the zoo
-Attend a sporting event, preferably basketball
-Take a train ride
-Go zip lining (never have, always wanted to)
-Walk around a busy downtown area

I'm really open to a lot of things, geeky or nerdy stuff is absolutely awesome.

If I had to add something to "filter" people, no smokers and no drugs.