Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Beer_Snobbery

30 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:50pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a fairly laid-back guy with a positive attitude on life. Enjoy trading banter with someone who shares a sarcastic sense of humor but I also have a serious side. The nerd in me loves NPR & PBS. Good food, friends, and music keep me happy. I like to think I am unique, but aren't we all?

The arts are very important to me. I am a musician and love to sing. Art museums, concerts, plays, shows, movies, etc. are all places I love to spend my time.

I grew up in Missouri and went to college there (undergrad and grad school) and then ended up in Binghamton, NY for 3 years. Now I find myself in the city of Brotherly Love, and I love it here.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in higher education managing some of the business functions of the on-campus housing operation. After being a college residence hall director for a few years, I was able to move up and move back off campus. (Hooray!) I see myself continuing on a career path working in higher education administration.
I’m really good at
My undergrad is in music - and I love to sing. I also take a cool photo once in a while. Amateur/hobby photographer. (Cliché I know, but it makes me happy.) I am also really good at organizing and logistics - leave me to plan a vacation, and there will be itineraries.
The first things people usually notice about me
I took a poll (unscientific). Results:
"Your hair?"
"My vote is for smile, but yes, that's lame for a profile answer."
"how perfectly you use hair product."

Margin of error: +/- a bad hair day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984, Harry Potter series, Official Book Club Selection, Blackwater (Jeremy Scahill), The Wordy Shipmates, Drift, Bossypants, Hunger Games

Movies: Drop Dead Gorgeous, Milk, Dreamgirls, Run Lola Run, Beginners, Food Inc, (among others) Generally, I like a good action film, documentary, drama, comedy or musical.

TV: Modern Family, SNL, Rachel Maddow, Parks and Rec, Downton Abbey, So You Think You Can Dance, Sing Off, Blacklist, Family Guy

Music: from Bach, Beethoven, and Berlioz to Beyonce, GaGa, and Kelly Clarkson...and random things in between and beyond. (Like Ella Fitzgerald!) Also, Pentatonix!

Food: BBQ, Pizza, Belgian Waffles, Sweet Potato Fries, Sushi, Thai, and trying new things! I'm also an ever-aspiring beer snob - love trying new craft and micro brews.
The six things I could never do without
1. iPhone
2. Wallet
3. Music
4. Friends
5. Email/Calendar
6. Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my future, my goals, and how to get there. I also think about how nice it would be to have a companion in life's journey - hence the okcupid profile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either I am out with my friends having fun, taking in a concert or theatrical performance, perusing art galleries, planning a spontaneous Saturday day-trip, or enjoying a quiet night at home with a good movie. I definitely can enjoy many different settings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Um...I know we just met - but I think you should know. I'm gay.
(Perhaps you should also know I have a sarcastic and dry sense of humor.)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're interested in starting a conversation, clearly.

Some things I prefer in a guy: Since I work in higher education... Some college experience is helpful in relating to my life day to day. Have a realist or optimistic positive attitude. (Debbie Downer... Keep walking.) Location, within a reasonable distance, is also helpful. If you think we might be compatible - send me a message! What're you waiting for? Give me a reason to delete this profile!