New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MPM222

64 Easton, MD Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 60–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fun, well educated, independent, lots of life left !
Background in psychology and French literature.

I like planning a picnic as much as anything, and enjoying the day or the evening in good company. I am content to allow a man the time he needs for his own interests, as he would do for me, but I am looking for a man who can be present with others, including me, and who might want to live in Easton at least part time...

I enjoy traveling and am an easy companion. I can organize things, but I'd love it if someone else could too! I clean up well and would be delighted to have good male company for local and other events.

I am not religious although some theological questions do interest me. I believe God is a metaphor. I am not particularly interested in trying to convince anyone of this. I believe there are many vocabularies for what we all seek to understand. If you are Jewish, Catholic or low-church Episcopalian and serious (or not) about it, that's fine, but if you are one of those Christians who use Jesus as a weapon to make other people feel inferior, well, that just makes me cross.

I do go to the gym, as well as yoga and Pilates, and I like dancing. I find that a confident and graceful leader is the most appealing of dance partners. I have much to learn but would like a partner who is both enthusiastic and has some experience, patience with himself as well as me, and who really enjoys dancing, for the fun of it. I am a good follower, given a reason, but have a tendency to fill a void...alas, which does not work in dancing, or much else.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Renovating my house and traveling to visit grandchild in Seattle area a few times a year. I also lead a literary discussion/book club for Chesapeake College IAL.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cutting my own hair..
Bargaining in foreign markets..
I like the process of solving problems and then moving on to learn something new.
I am fairly intuitive, trusting that more and more as I get older.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, my eyes..., at least that's what I have been told.

Intellectually, I am pretty good at cutting through the chaff, and this sometimes makes people uncomfortable. If I were a man this would be an asset, of course.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Contemporary fiction, French and English/American; Non-fiction in psychology, neuro-science, geology, healthy life styles.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, my friends, books, my soaking tub, my own study/studio space, investment in others at some level. I believe in paying forward the fruits of what has been a fortunate and interesting life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-things I am grateful for, finishing touches to my house project, places to take my grand baby on adventures in time...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
dining with a friend, at the movies, or home with a Netflix movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have my own financial resources (not after yours), but you should have your own and be able to look after yourself, at least.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are age appropriate, confident, retired, you think we'd have a lot to talk about, and you don't live too far away.
Also, you should have a sense of HUMOR, at least a college education, and your own resources.