Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MPM222

63 F Easton, MD

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am never bored and have many friends. I studied psychology (MA Counseling) and literature (French, PhD), have taught both, published scholarly articles as well as fiction and a few poems, and have painted a bit. I like planning a picnic as much as anything, and enjoying the day or the evening in good company. I am content to allow a man the time he needs for his own interests, as he would do for me, but I am looking for a man who can be present with others, including me!

I have cosmopolitan sensibilities. I speak French fluently and am working on Italian and hope some day to resurrect my Spanish.

I really enjoy traveling and am an easy companion. I can organize things, but I'd love it if someone else could too! I clean up well and would be delighted to have good male company for local and other events.

I am not religious alhtough some theological questions do interest me. I believe God is a metaphor. I am not particularly interested in trying to convince anyone of this. I believe there are many vocabularies for what we all seek to understand. If you are Jewish, Catholic or low-church Episcopalian and serious (or not) about it, that's fine, but if you are one of those Christians who use Jesus as a weapon to make other people feel inferior, well, that just makes me cross.

I do go to the gym, as well as yoga and Pilates, and I like dancing. I find that a confident and graceful leader is the most appealing of dance partners. I have much to learn but would like a partner who is both enthusiastic and has some experience, patience with himself as well as me, and who really enjoys dancing, for the fun of it. I am a good follower, given a reason, but have a tendency to fill a void...alas, which does not work in dancing, or much else.
What I’m doing with my life
Painting, editing, a little volunteering, traveling, keeping up with family and friends.

I am a Democratic party poll watcher, and serious about it.
I’m really good at
Cutting my own hair..
Bargaining in foreign markets..
I like the process of solving problems and then moving on to learn something new.
I am fairly intuitive, trusting that more and more as I get older.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, my eyes..., at least that's what I have been told.

Intellectually, I am pretty good at cutting through the chaff, and this sometimes makes people uncomfortable. If I were a man this would be an asset, of course.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Contemporary fiction, French and English/American; Non-fiction in psychology, neuro-science, geology, healthy life styles.
The six things I could never do without
My kids, my friends, books, my own bathroom, my own study/studio space, something to do- current projects, volunteering, investment in others at some level. I believe in paying forward the fruits of what has been a fortunate and interesting life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-things I am grateful for, projects I might undertake, places to go... I like to travel.
-looking for a house...here in Easton....
On a typical Friday night I am
dining with a friend, at the movies, or home with a Netflix movie. Sometimes I paint on the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have my own financial resources (not after yours), but you should have your own and be able to travel fairly well.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 60–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are age appropriate, confident, retired and able to travel, you think we'd have a lot to talk about, and you don't live too far away.
Also, you should have a sense of HUMOR.