Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MS1458

49 Arlington, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 39–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess i should preface this whole thing by saying that I'm not sure how serious a thing i might be looking for... Friends, for sure, are always welcome. What else... Yeah, more than that, or perhaps different from a conventional interpretation of what constitutes a friend.

I'm in a sort of transitional place at the moment, for what it's worth.
Recently moved back to metro boston after living in central mass for several years, and I'm glad to be back. I'm from cambridge. i belong here.

recently shaken up the snow-globe of my life, and am digging it. letting go of past and future to be in the present. In the launch phase of a vacation from my professional career, it's providing me w a chance to work more seriously on my artistic pursuits. Working out great so far, early days yet.

demographic details:
2 kids in HS, and an 9-yr old, and much of my time is spent being mom and working. I love my job and it's completely different from anything I've done before.

I'm actually still actually a mildly iconoclastic teenager in my head. I really don't feel any different in some ways from how i felt when i was 17.

Green spaces make me peaceful. I am mesmerized by light and leaves and flowers. running, biking, and climbing trees or play structures are important.

I listen to a wide variety of music and I read a lot of books. I like to try to understand how things work. I can be analytical to a fault.
I play piano although sadly, I no longer own one. I fool around with the guitar, and I used to play the oboe seriously.

I make things out of metal.

I LOVE summer and warm weather, and sailing, and Truro, and spending time with close enough friends that we don't have to talk. Communal cooking w lots o wine.

Quelquefois je suis le serpent boa qui avale un elephant ;)

Definitely have a bit of an edge to me.

Am committed to making the world a better place.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
When I figure it out I'll let you know.
Working on the confidence to accept change graciously.
Waiting for cute guy friends to jump in the boat to do stuff with ;)
Working hard for balance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at getting things done when they absolutely need to be.
I'm also really good at laughing at myself.
Baking bread.

I'm a pretty good musician.

I'm a good sailor (small craft)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm small. I'm 5'2" and I'm very fit, and people tend to say things like 'oh, you're tiny' or 'you probably weigh 100 pounds soaking wet.'
This profoundly irritates me, because I'm actually quite strong. Definitely no hothouse flower. My job is a very physical one and i work with mostly guys.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love so much music I can't begin to list it. I have a lot of favorite books. One of my favorites is a book called Moon Palace by Paul Auster. I read a fair amount of modern fiction. Paul Auster, Barbara Kingsolver, Haruki Murakami are all favorites.
I like action/ adventure types of movies that have intricate plots that you have to pay close attention to... movies like The Usual Suspects, or Dead Again (Kenneth Branagh & Emma Thompson). Pan's Labyrinth. La Cite des Enfants Perdus.
The only TV I watch is Boston sports teams. Patriots, even tho I'm sad about Welker. Listen to the Sox on the radio.
My favorite foods are hard to pin down... I like pretty much anything that includes either goat cheese, artichoke hearts, etc. Being a Cape kid, I love fresh seafood, bluefish, mussels, oysters, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family.
(#2 - #6 in no particular order)
2. Being near the ocean, at least some of the time.
3. Friends (I have friends from childhood and HS)
4. Time alone.
4.5 Making art.
5. My sense of being independent, capable, and competent.
6. A sense of humor and the ability to laugh at myself and the world.
(oops that's 7 :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People.

Mindfulness (in the dbt-laden meaning of the word, but also simply about the right here right now and awareness).

What my left foot feels like on the clutch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hmnn... I cry at sappy movies pretty easily (but I'm not a big fan of sappy movies anyways. But I even cried when I first saw The Lion King when Mufasa was killed). I really suck at backing up my boat trailer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to.
If you think we might be friends.