Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MTBDesign

49 M Buffalo, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 32–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:43am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I often write advertising copy, helping to sell everything from race car suspension springs to laser printer toner. But as a precise wordsmith, I often can't settle on the proper language to describe myself.

I can be totally fulfilled experiencing life's adventures alone, but I feel that happiness isn't truly real unless shared. This is a borrowed concept from literature (and film) but it's essentially what is driving my quest for a partner. I'm seeking a friend to share with and rely on - and be there dependably for them as well. Mutual motivation for us to be better people, infividulally and together... always while having a laugh!

No games. No deception. No stress. Let's finish the 3rd act with excitement and write the 4th together in tandem.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I run my own design and advertising company. This takes up a considerable chunk of my life. But I still find the time to have fun - whether it be out in the woods on my bike, or at a gallery in the city.

I doubt there are many guys who can climb Holiday Valley on their bike in the morning, use their Albright Knox membership, then dance to some live music - all on the same day. Especially at 49. So if you think that number means I'm an old guy - just try and keep up with me.

I work hard to play hard. Maintain my house and garden. And save up for traveling the world. I'm looking for a semi-off kilter partner to share it all with.

I also try to stay grounded with meditation and periods of peacefulness. I'm proud of my vegetarianism and the non-violence that encompasses it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Catching stacks of pennies off my elbow
- Multi-tasking
- Adapting to my surroundings
- Mountainbiking (technical singletrack)
- Craft beer critiquing
- Running my design business
- Folding a t-shirt
- Foot rubs
- Parallel parking
- Cooking veggie chili
- Paddling a sea kayak
- Making my partner feel desired
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I dress well, perhaps? And that I change my hairstyle (and sometimes facial hair a lot). I'm blessed/cursed with a chia-like ability to sprout a beard in a manner of hours. :)

And that I'm usually about to hurry off to do something interesting (outside activity, art show, concert, sporting event, beer tasting, etc.)

All that and my piecing blue eyes! (and the cat hair on my jacket)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Kubrick. Coen Brothers. Woody Allen. PT Anderson. Terry Gilliam. Ricky Gervais. Louis CK. Carlin & Pryor. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Amalie. Dexter. Survivorman. Shawshank. Papillon. Frontline.

NPR. Outside Mag. Bike Mag. Esquire. Print.

Beatles, Stones, Who & Crimson.
Joni, Bob, Neil & Frank.
Miles, Trane, Herbie & Metheny.
Gomez, DangerMouse, Beck & Black Keys.
Nick, Elvis, Graham & Richard T.
Sobule, Siberry, Lamontagne & Zevon
Skiffles, Petit Bal, Djambossa & Band Named Sue.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Macintosh computer (can't work and earn a living without it!)
- Mountain Bike
- Two brothers and family
- Two cats
- Numerous friends
- An enduring love, or the search for one
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can improve myself, my business and my interpersonal relationships. Politics. Philosophical musings. What cool shite I want to do next! My next travel destination. The heath of my aging parents.

My next meal. My next beer. My next text to a friend.

Solutions for my various clients marketing challenges.

... and what is going through my cats' tiny, walnut sized brains when they're dreaming.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not prepping for a strenuous Saturday morning excursion (hike, bike, kayak, XC ski, etc) I usually am out enjoying some local music (I have MANY friends who are talented musicians that love to see play out) or an art exhibit. If not - I can be found savoring a craft beer at Blue Monk, Coles or Pizza Plant.

Of course, Fridays make for great "date nights" too. Dinner out, a movie, or walk in the park... It's all good when your with the one you can't wait to see at the end of a long work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to listen to my cats eat. Weird, but cute, no?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you are sick of the tired, old dog-eat-dog dating scene and want to be treated with honest respect... and if the dream of finding someone who will make you feel special and desired still flickers in your heart.