Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MTGS7

27 Berkeley, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Wellll, I'm a grad student now pursuing my PhD. That being said, I think it's safe to say I'm a very inquisitive person. I absolutely love ideas, ideas of all flavors, shapes and sizes, as strange as that might sound. I love chewing over ideas, sharing ideas, hatching ideas.... what can I say, ideas are my business, I've taken a liking to them. Outside of that, you'll often find me buried in a book, outdoors enjoying the wonderful bay weather, or savoring a strong, hoppy beer with some buddies at a nearby bar. I think I'm a pretty simple guy, and as tacky as it sounds, I suppose if you're interested, ask. There's always more to find out.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've sold my soul to the graduate school demon, and he is making sure he gets his money's worth. On the plus side, I kinda enjoy it...just a little.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'd like to think I'm a decent cook. I tend to work on a single dish over a long period of time until I've really perfected it and I'd say I've got a handful of pretty good recipes down, along with assorted ad-hoc and generic recipes. Right now I'm attempting to perfect my own take on a curried palak paneer!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Hmmm, I really, REALLY like mexican food of all varieties, but I'm also a sucker for Indian and Korean. I don't do a ton of leisure reading outside of my field nowadays besides the news but I'm generally a fan of early 20th century science fiction, and the occasional pop sci book. In terms of more 'researchy' type reading, I'm always interested in reading about: cognitive modeling, linguistic relativity, categorization, decision making, etc. I'm not much for T.V. shows really, but I've been known to indulge in some Dr.Who, Battlestar, or X-files from time to time. As for film and music....I really enjoy psychedelic and surreal art, though I might instead prefer my film to be cerebral. You might catch me watching Jodorowski, Herzog, Lynch, Kurosawa, etc. I love a science fiction film done right, kitchy or culty films, and a good horror now and then (but these some hard to come as of late). My music tastes are hard to pin down. I haven't listened as much in the past year as I used to, but I've kinda been stuck on certain types of psychedelic electronic, IDM, etc....but who knows, on any given day I might be listening to a random krautrock band, folk both new and old, or an ambient classical album.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
1. Coffee
2. Sunlight
3. Internet
4. Books
5. My family
6. (a) great discussion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Oh wow, big question. I dunno....I guess it changes daily. Today I was wondering how the English present tense works....it's a really feisty beast!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often, but not always, I'm out with friends, whatever that entails. Beers, dinner, a movie, a drunken board game, you name it. Then I usually wander home and fix myself a movie or a good read.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Huh. I dunno. I'll get back to you on that one. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
an ideal date would be a good conversation over a good something or another... beer/coffee, hike, dinner...I'm flexible :).