Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MTLWordsmith

27 F Montreal, Quebec, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:45am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, weary travelers, thanks for visiting!

I'm more comfortable with resumes than dating profiles, so to compile the following, I consulted several trustworthy references. The general, potentially biased consensus is that I'm witty, intelligent, vivacious, compassionate, bubbly and irreverent. I feel like that's a lot of adjectives, so feel free to pick just one or two.

I'm here to meet new and wonderful folk, and to see what kind of connections might come about. I spend a lot of my time doing work that I find very fulfilling, but want to also make time to expand my circle and have new experiences. And first dates are so much fun.

You should know upfront: I'm poly, and happily married to the wonderful Insane_Baker. If you're down with, or a part of the poly lifestyle yourself, we would probably have a lot to talk about. I don't really identify with "bisexual" but queer doesn't appear to be an option. These days I'm not particularly interested in dating cis-men (though you're lovely), and would love to connect with more queer folks of the myriad sorts around.

I'm in business and marketing education - I mainly work with small businesses and entrepreneurs, and I get a lot of satisfaction out of getting to spend my days figuring out how to teach things to people who want to change the world - whatever that means to them. It's kind of wonderful.

I've got a few long term projects in various stages of development, and I've pretty much always got room on my plate for a fun new idea.

I love riding bikes in the summer, watching terrible disaster movies, cooking and baking for friends, good food and drink, sewing and crafting, board games and historical fiction - especially war stories.

Happy reading, should you decide to go further. Thanks for stopping by!
What I’m doing with my life
Working for the most part. But hopefully never so hard, nor so long that I miss out on dinner parties, board game nights, film screenings and craft afternoons.

Do you work really hard? Let's have a study date where we're super-productive for 5 or 6 hours and then get drunk!
I’m really good at
Marketing
Listening
Comfort Food
Vegan Pie Dough
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm really excited, and possible talking to them. I'm an extrovert and gain energy from being around people. (Although I don't like crowds, if I can avoid them.) I'm usually pretty good at starting conversations and making friends with strangers. I have a distinctive laugh. Also: boobs. *shrug*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmmm, currently reading The Testament of Jessie Lamb and listening to Motel Raphael.

I enjoy Neil Gaiman, John Irving, Robertson Davies, Margaret Atwood, Stephen King, Mary Gaitskill, Wally Lamb, Jeanette Winters, George Martin, Sena Naslund and a whole bunch more

I think I mentioned my affection for terrible, wretched disaster porn. The worse the better. I'm also really fascinated by any books and movies about plague. What I want most from a movie is a good story, well told.

Musically, I'm pretty flexible. I tend to avoid music that screams at me for private listening - but otherwise, I'll listen to your folk and country (the older the better) and indie and rock and whatnot quite happily. I love being able to sing along with what I'm listening to.

Television wise, I like Doctor Who, Torchwood, Sherlock Holmes, GOT, Buffy, Firefly - you get the drift. I just started (finally) watching the L Word. It's amazing.
The six things I could never do without
My husband
My laptop
A collection of good books
All of the blankets. Sorry.
The love and adoration of a supple feline.
My glasses.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, which I love.
Plans and projects for the future.
Privilege.
Social issues, politics.
Whatever I'm reading.
Language.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either preparing a dish to bring to someone's dinner party, or tidying my house so they can come over!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a social capitalist, and I'm trying to change the world.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a friendly, open-minded type with a big heart and well exercised brain.
You understand that at some point I'll make a terrible Freudian slip or say something really awkward and then blush for like ten minutes. Apparently this is endearing.
You're at all interested in: instructional design, entrepreneurship, education, or game theory.
You'd like a casual, affectionate partner. I'm a busy person, but with lots of attention to pay - so let's have fun when we can and not put too many expectations on things.