Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MThorns

41 M Colorado Springs, CO

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First off, I'm ridonkulously busy. I own an alternative lifestyle club that caters to poly groups, swingers, kinksters and people from the GLBT communities. We're also an art galley, studio and retail outlet for locally-made naughty toys and are based in Colorado Springs. Running the club (VooDoo, if you'd like to know) and teaching classes takes a great deal of my time, but it is something I feel is greatly fulfilling.

About me personally:

I am married, polyamorous and lead a happy, fulfilling life that allows for me to seek out and explore all sorts of various experiences. I like to think of myself as intelligent, however I don't think there are many people out there who would, or are self-aware enough, to say that they are anything else. I guess I will let the people who know me develop their own opinion as to whether or not I am an intelligent man.

I enjoy many different things about my life-

I love those closest to me with a depth that I didn't realize was humanly possible until several years ago. Being polyamorous, I've learned that to love more than one person is not an act that leads to dividing love, but rather an act of multiplying it.

I love my job as it allows me to solve complex issues that can arise with little to no warning. I am analytical and a problem-solver who enjoys the challenges I face both in my professional and personal life.

I enjoy being active; hiking, playing tennis, riding my motorcycle, shooting pool, throwing darts and just enjoying the people I have been blessed to share my life with.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend a lot of my time working, traveling, spending time with friends and my chosen family. I work in Denver, but live in the Springs, so I spend a lot of time commuting. When I'm not working or commuting, I spend a lot of time organizing educational and social events for counter-culture groups here in Colorado Springs. I opened the first, legal alternative lifestyle club and art studio in April, 2013 and have spent a lot of my time keeping that resource available to the community it serves.
I’m really good at
Being artistically creative and articulate. I've been drawing for as long as I can remember, enjoy working with my hands and feel that I am also good with them, albeit, I will admit to over-engineering things from time to time. I love making people laugh and I think it's something I do well and often. I am pretty motivational and I have been able to get people organized to get things done.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Sci-Fi, apocalyptic scenes and the paranormal when it comes to books and movies.

Favorite Books: "Brave New World" by Aldous Huxley, "The Once and Future King" by T.H. Whilte, "Starship Troopers" by Robert Heinlein.

Favorite Movies: The Star Wars Saga, The Star Trek Saga, 300, Gladiator, Kingdom of Heaven

As for music, I really listen to most everything. Looking through my CDs or iTunes list, you'll find everything from Anthrax to Zappa, Yo-Yo Ma to Kenny Wayne Shepard, Stevie Wonder to the Sex Pistols or Front 242 to 50 Cent. Every genre has something to offer.

Food - I'm a bit of a foodie and I will continue to be so until my metabolism catches up with me. I LOVE sushi, good Szechuan, authentic italian and rural German food.
The six things I could never do without
My chosen family, my man-cave, water, oxygen, food, and the Earth continuing to rotate upon it's axis.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people behave the way they do. There are equal parts of good and evil in the world and it's interesting to discover why people choose one or the other. Beyond that, I think about ways of improving the world... or at least my little corner of it.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a date, puttering around the garage, attending a Community event or enjoying a movie while pigging out on In & Out gyros and then falling into a meat coma.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm... I think I've already been sharing some fairly private things. But sure... I'm your huckleberry... I'm Leather, dominant and engage in BDSM as a regular part of my life. I am an educator , community organizer and Mentor for those wanting to learn more about the BDSM lifestyle. I'm also polyamorous if you hadn't noticed by now. There ya go... that's pretty private. Want to know more? Feel free to drop me an email.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You enjoy living life, are adventurous, considerate, thoughtful, self-aware (or striving to be more self-aware) and believe in the value of honest communication and consistent, trust-building behavior.