Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MW19

38 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
However bad it gets reading all these profiles and emailing our horrible introductory messages to your girlfriends, I’m told that in Iceland they have an app that helps make sure you don’t hook up with a cousin. So, we’ve got that going for us…

Assuming my cousins have stopped reading, some basic facts: I grew up in Oklahoma, went to college here in DC, and probably/begrudgingly identify with most associated stereotypes.

My Meyers-Briggs type is long forgotten and I have no idea what yours says about you.

I believe “Terrapin Station” is precisely the amount of time it takes to make a good roux, reclining your seat in coach is inconsiderate, and guacamole should have a little garlic. I despise emoticons, believe the American men will win a World Cup in my lifetime, and feel pretty strongly that the chicken came before the egg.

I would rather cook than do the dishes, and while I kind of hate the word “foodie,” describing myself as an "eater" isn't too flattering.

My favorite weather is best described as "sweatshirt and shorts."

Parents seem to like me. Growing up, if you were going to do something sketchy, I was the guy you told your parents was going to put them at ease. Then we did something sketchy. These days, parents mostly just find me fun to drink with.

But I’m not perfect: I own marjoram but don’t know what it’s for, talk out loud to my DVR when it butts in with a horrible suggestion, cook with real butter, and can’t water ski.

I love adventures. Anything from a new restaurant to Antarctica to meeting someone's "crazy family." Paradoxically, while I’m really good at enjoying and recognizing adventures, I’m not so good at planning them. (on the bright side, this leads to more adventures)

I’ll travel anywhere once, and most places more than that (bad news if you’re dying to go to Bratislava). While I’ve had some amazing solo adventures it’s become clear to me that I’d rather have someone to travel with: you gotta have people to talk to at the end of the day.

I'm interested in anyone that finds meaning in small things, needs to find humor in sad and scary ones, and would prefer to deal with it all glass in hand.
What I’m doing with my life
Big picture, I’m a consultant working on the campaign/communications side of politics. I’m not a crusader, periodically worry I’m “part of the problem,” and suspect I’ve chosen this line of work because I can’t play professional sports. Rooted firmly in DC, but travel fairly regularly.

More immediately, I’m concerned that somewhere in this profile I've mixed up my they're/their/there's.
I’m really good at
Standardized tests, ages 14-18. Struggling to recapture the magic ... worried I peaked too soon. Also, changing the subject.
The first things people usually notice about me
First, that I’m not their cousin. Physically I have no idea, but most people ultimately realize that while I can waiver between charming and inappropriate in the same sentence, I generally get the benefit of the doubt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies/Books/TV: Nothing that should impress you. I’d rather let you rummage through my medicine cabinet that explore Season Passes on my Tivo.

I’ve come to realize that I prefer to be challenged by art, not entertainment. For me, movies/books/TV are for entertainment – unplugging my brain.

So generally speaking, I prefer movies to films (“Armageddon” over “American Beauty”, and I tear up every time I watch “A Knight’s Tale”), have a soft spot for TNT/USA programming, and the last book I read was some borderline ridiculous piece of historical fiction that reaffirmed my belief that should I ever forget my Kindle, I can take 5 minutes in an airport bookstore and find something to read on a plane for under $15.
I suppose it’s important to note I’m not actively avoiding art as entertainment – always up for something heavier than the usual – just putting it out there that it’s not my default setting.

Music: my plan was to just check “most played” in my iTunes, but that was straight up embarrassing. Default selections for albums will always be the Dead, Springsteen, and Paul Simon. Beyond that, I’m a “playlist” guy … my iTunes is filled with playlists like ‘Campfire,’ ‘Cooking,’ ‘Jersey Shore,’ ‘NOLA,’ and ‘Workout.’ I’m tremendously proud of my work with 80s pop, and weighing whether or not I want to get into vinyl.

I love all food, but it's more about the company. (oh, this is important: a meal of tapas/small plates should be limited to groups of 4 or less – I hate competing with my dinner companions)
The six things I could never do without
Loving your family, friends, travel, good food, and laughing are the “R S T L N E” of dating profiles: I'm giving you those for free (but definitely please let me know if you're actively plotting against your family or hate to laugh). So …

A corkscrew
My portable battery pack charger
The remote control (seriously, life before these really sucked)
Kitchen scissors
Passport
And I always take sparkling water to bed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How regardless of whomever we are as individuals, the thing that unites us is a belief that we would absolutely kill it if invited to a weekend at Clooney’s villa.

Also, if I’m actually similar to these guys over here --->
On a typical Friday night I am
On Monday, I’m thinking I’d like find a quality group of people to drink with and laugh about our lives. But that usually ends up being Saturday. On Fridays after work I'm often thinking more about making a nice dinner and buying a bottle of wine I can’t afford.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In the 6th grade, I played the flute for two years. That’s where my first girlfriend decided we should go out. To this day, I can't explain either one.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're the kind of person that's bolder than a wink and are interested enough to take the chance that I’ve engaged in some personal growth since 6th grade band.