Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MZMatthews

33 M Durham, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
North Carolina transplant. Originally from Memphis. I'm intrigued by life in North Carolina, easy access to the mountains and the ocean have been high on my list of must haves for a while so landing here feels a bit serendipitous. Bike rides, well prepared meals, giving and helping others are among my passions in life. Work wise I'm a professional theatre technician. The appeal of Left brain Right brain variance keeps me motivated and engaged in my career. Other bits of note; I have a thing for bad puns, am always tempted by the allure of travel(international especially), have a deep passion for nature, love taking in the arts, and will travel to a cool concert with little to no warning.
What I’m doing with my life
I make shows happen for a living. Broadway, concerts, private events, fashion shows, etc. Its always a new challenge to piece together. Other than that I'm steadily seeking new opportunities to learn, grow, and experience. Life is meant to be lived, embraced, and loved. Its why I love to climb, ride motorcycles, and learn to speak French poorly. I've always had a great affinity for exercise in my life, so now I've begun training to compete in triathlons. I enjoy running 5k's and riding bicycles (road and trail), and figure what's the point of having all these opportunities to challenge myself if I don't see it through.
I’m really good at
Making sushi. I love that it can be such an engaging group activity.
I also am adept at not taking myself to seriously and telling bad jokes. I'm equally comfortable attending an art gallery opening or a basketball game. Its all about adaptability and diversity for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a genuinely nice guy. Also I'm rather tall and have gray/ blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love cuisines of the far east. Thai, Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Indian. I also LOVE mediterranean fare. Someone please tell me there is a Korean bbq spot near by. I ate at one in Tokyo this summer that changed my world, now I have to find more. Also I have a thing with finding the worlds best Reuben.

Fiction, non fiction, technical books, scientific studies, biographies, religious studies, humorists, I love to indulge my inner sponge. To pick out a few favorite authors though I give you the following: Tom Robbins, Terry Pratchet, Margaret Atwood, Neal Stephenson, Steve Martin, PD James, George Carlin, David Sedaris, etc.

Not much for TV, but I do have a few preferences. Bob Ross; Joy of Painting, The Daily Show, Archer, Justified, Always Sunny....depending on what is showing I'll check out National Geographic. If you have a weakness for 'How it's made' at 2a.m you aren't alone.

Music....I think my picture should be next to the definition of eclectic. I should probably just buy stock in Spotify at this point. Lately I've been playing Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes a lot, The Civil Wars, Punch Brothers, The Roots(new album is fantastic), Secret Sisters, old Van Cliburn recordings, TV on the Radio. The list could get out of hand. If you have cool musics to suggest please do, I'm always looking to check something new out.
The six things I could never do without
Books
Music(someone elses or something I get to play with).
Laughter
Hiking/running/biking
Friends/family
Color. My career has been based on playing in color and a life with out it is unfathomable.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Moving on up, to an apartment on the east side. For the time being, getting my bearings about me regarding new digs, new job, new friends and all that sort.

A great deal of my free thoughts are dedicated to potential travel destinations, improving the world I live within, and how freaking sweet life is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to take over the world! Right brain what we gone do after that?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Right said fred was awesome. The only bad question is the one you don't ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–39
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we could have fun together. Or if you want to start a support group for those of us getting pissed about the increasing difficulty of finding Bob Ross on tv.

Double bonus if you caught the reference above.