Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

M_Serrano

27 M Santa Ana, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have an awesome but busy career that keeps me working on community art projects, collecting artifacts, and interviewing locals. It's a pretty sweet gig where I get to meet interesting people, visit hidden places, and have random experiences. For now I split my time between working in an archive and the living the life of a UCLA grad student.

To balance myself out I like to read, write, and practice my bartending skills with friends.

IG @ full_metal_archivist
What I’m doing with my life
I've found a career in archives that I absolutely love. I'm at UCLA at least twice a week depending on how many papers are due or in Orange County the rest of the week for work. This means that most of my outings are late journeys to see what is still open. I love roller coasters, eating tasty food, and being exposed experiences & ideas. During my downtime, I enjoy reading, NPR, TED talks, anime, video games, and web surfing. My outdoor interests include running, hiking, and urban exploring.

I'm always looking for convention or concert buddies. I tend to make it over to Lightning in a Bottle, EDC, and AX as much as I can. I'm heading the Shpongle and Carcass shows at the Observatory but I pretty much listen to anything.
I’m really good at
Not taking myself too seriously.
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently I look like someone you know. It's the glasses mostly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll try anything but I prefer spicy. My favorites types of food are Thai, Persian, Indian, Mexican, Creole, and anything involving a potato.

Movies that I really enjoy: Kill Bill 1&2, There Will Be Blood, Pulp Fiction, Star Wars Trilogy, LOTR, Layer Cake, Snatch, The Dark Knight, Fight Club, Schindler's List, Jurassic Park, Dr. Strangelove, American History X, Up, Wall-e, City of God, Battle Royale, The Wrestler, Little Miss Sunshine, and The Hangover.

I read more nonfiction than anything else.

I love death and black metal but I also am enjoying a lot more electronic artists. Currently listening to The Glitch Mob, Mimosa, Bassnectar, & Pretty Lights. You can usually catch me at any of The Do Lab events throughout the year. I'm always down to go dance or check out a band that I have never heard of.
The six things I could never do without
Here's a list the things that keep me sane:

Goals
Diverse food
Live concerts
Trips into the wilderness
Books
Friends and family
Glasses
A steady supply of RPG's
Spooning, forking, & then back to spooning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Productively: Planning my next vacation. Figuring out ways to get grant support for my projects.

Unproductively: the whole meaning of life thing, man's role in the universe, "Truth," the failings and possible remedies of broken political structures. Whether humanity can keep up with technology or if our little planet is doomed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending the day trying to learn something new and heading out with friends. Saturday is more of my drinking/late night shenanigans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm the type of person that finds C-SPAN interesting.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to head out to a museum, concert, or talk at a divey bar. I prefer someone that's really passionate about what they want to do.