Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Austin, TX Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18-99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 12
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Other but it’s not important
Doesn’t want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Russian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a technomad - meaning I utilize technology to enable a fully mobile nomadic lifestyle. I've been 'on the road' since 2007.

So to be clear, I don't actually 'live' wherever it says above... I'm just passing through. I could be here a few days, or a few months. I keep my profile active specifically to make new friends.. so yes, drop a line!

I'm a wanderer and a varietyophile. I love experiencing new things, meeting new people and exploring new locations.

Professionally, I'm an entrepreneurial tech geek, usually dabbling in several projects ranging from mobile app development, consulting, advising and writing.

I work remotely using cellular internet with ever changing amazing office views... all the while always being exactly where I want to be. I travel to awesome places, attend amazing events and meet fantastic people. Yeah, my life does not suck :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In 2006 I met radven after OKC played a strong role in us connecting. We hit it off in major ways, so I sold most my stuff and we hit the road full time in a super tiny travel trailer.

Many years later, we're still nomadically traveling and couldn't be happier.

We've had many adventures; from RVing across the USA, living in the Virgin Islands and riding the rails for a month. In the summer of 2011, we bought a 1961 converted vintage bus (think old Greyhound style). It's our groovy full time high-tech home & office on wheels. Who knows what the future brings?

If you're intrigued by a full-time nomadic lifestyle, I invite you to visit our blog at:

Current Travel Update:

Our vague and always manifesting upcoming travel 'plans' *:

Spring - Ending our wonderful boondocking winter in the deserts of Arizona and heading to Austin for a bit. Haven't figured out anything else for year.

* All dates are on NST - Nomadic Standard Time (ie. subject to change based on nomadic serendipity.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Knowing myself and being willing to push my boundaries here and there. Helping others move beyond their default comfort zones by gently poking them to explore the changes they crave.

I'm also quite good at navigating, social media, organizing things, priming a 2-stroke diesel engine, painting your toe nails, enjoying the moment, finding scenic routes, figuring things about on the fly, conserving resources, living lightly, mixing drinks, making yummy one-pot meals and adapting to my ever changing surroundings.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For those that notice the surface stuff first, it might be: my naturally curly red hair (which I change the shade of frequently), my blue eyes, my hour glass figure and/or my cleavage (36DD - if you must know).

For others, it might be the wiggle in my every move, that I'm actually quite introverted despite my sometimes outgoing demeanor, that I have natural rhythm with whatever music I'm dancing to, that I'm wearing no make-up or may not have shaved my legs recently (or maybe I have).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really suck at choosing favorites. I embrace the power of 'AND'.

So.. my best stab at this:

(a) Non-fiction about personality, philosophy, sociology, travel, conscious living/life-by-design, life hacking, technology, sexuality or relationships, and perhaps an occasional sci-fi book.

(b) Sci-Fi, Adventure, Indie/Quirky, Classics, Musicals, Animation, Comedy. I actually enjoy watching TV series - a well done long story arc over a long time is quite satisfying.

(c) I seem to have no capacity for remembering artists, songs, lyrics, or music trivia. I will probably groove to whatever you're playing (I may even break out my fire dance gear!) - but just don't expect me to be able to converse intelligently about it.

(d) Tex-Mex, Indian, Ethiopian, Thai, Sushi and Italian are some of my favorites. I'm gluten free and primarily vegetarian (for health & energy use reasons, and don't care what others around me eat) and I love frozen deserts.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I actually have given up most of my physical posessions - so these are field tested results:

* A space that I can call home to recharge at
* Well designed mobile gadgets that keep me connected (I'm an unashamed Apple-babe.)
* Physical touch - snuggles, holding hands, caressing, long deep kisses and sex.
* Versatile shoes that can traverse mountains and dance the night away
* Quality time with awesome people
* Hot showers with yummy smelling bath gels (bonus when combined with quality time with cool people!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to best follow serendipity's invitations while living a life of conscious intent.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Which one is Friday again?

Between being self employed and nomadic, I hardly notice what day of the week it is.

And for sure, 'typical' would not be a word to describe much in my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hah.. Private?

I long ago gave up the idea of privacy, especially on the internet.

I've been a blogger since the early 2000s, and been socializing online since the mid 1980s. And I was using computers since the mid 70s (yes, I was 4).

I live my life pretty uncensored - you can find more out about me than you care to with a simple google search. But don't worry, I always lean toward over-protecting my friend's privacy.

Here's some snipets of my more alternative views:

- I've been exploring polyamory since 1992 and have been quite "out" about it. Like, been in the media 'out'. Our nomadic lifestyle doesn't lend itself to the depth & regularity of relationships we prefer, so we concentrate on just us. (Translation: No - I'm not interested in going on a romantic date or seeing where things lead. It will always lead to me leaving town soon, which just gets old.)

- I am sex-positive. Sex is a contributive thing in my life, I value my body and my sensual side. And I am very picky about who I share myself with. (Translation: Nope, I'm not interested in hook-ups.)

- Despite my wonderfully curvy feminine figure - I have never strongly identified as female, and have been child free by choice for a long while. Past partners have described me as a 'natural post-op transgendered MTF'. My gender identity has always been a bit fluid, but since removing the maternal parts with my hysterectomy many years ago, I've better embraced being female. But really, I'm just me.. and I love not having a gender be a key label for who I am.

- I've been going to Burning Man and related regional events since 2007, and I immediately felt at home. (Translation: I value creativity, artistic expression, radical self reliance, gift economy and community.)

- I am attracted to amazing people. Gender, orientation, age, race, hair color, body type, toe nail length and the like are ultimately non-determining physical traits in my interest in others. (Translation: I value you for you.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you'd like to meet up while we're passing through town to show us a slice of your world.

We love rendezvouses with other nomads too!

Please don't let distance stop you - I travel all over, and you just never know when technomads might roll into town. On the flip side, if my current location is near you - act now. We could be moving on soon.