Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Maaland1242

33 Lincoln, NE Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:36am
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Type A, bicyclist, soccer player, amateur chef. I love good beer, good music and bad movies. I have a Sahara-dry wit and a sarcastic streak, but my friends will vouch for me as one of the most honest, caring, reliable guys they know.

My family moved to Lincoln when I was 6; I graduated from UNL and soon found gainful employment that continues to feed and cloth me today. As I can do my job from just about anywhere with an internet connection, I spent a few years living in Omaha for a change of scenery before opting to return to my much more bike-friendly hometown.

Looking for someone on a similar wavelength as I am (i.e., she has to laugh at my goofy jokes). And she has to enjoy my cooking. Good taste in music, possession of a bicycle and trivia prowess are also pluses.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Though I make my living in communications, I'm always going to be a work-to-live kind of guy, and therefore want to make the most out of my spare time — be it in the company of family, friends or on one of my bicycles.

Things I'm passionate about: Music (any genre, as long as it's, well, good), U.S. soccer.

I try to travel as often as my schedule/bank account allows. I spent a lot of summers in Massachusetts as a kid and still get out there every 1-2 years.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering things, both useful and not; finding my way around a kitchen. My job also honed my skills to carry on a conversation about just about anything, really.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Human being, male (yep, pretty dry wit here.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Nick Hornby's stuff

Movies - Lost in Translation; films based on Nick Hornby's stuff. And Road House.

Music - Too many to mention. Favorites include TV on the Radio, Bon Iver, Wolf Parade, The National, Andrew Bird, Broken Social Scene, Frank Ocean, Fleet Foxes, Local Natives, Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, Elliott Smith, Local Natives, Deerhunter, Beastie Boys, Massive Attack, Okkervil River, The Weeknd, Beirut, Grizzly Bear, etc., etc., etc.

TV - Mad Men, The West Wing, No Reservations, Archer

Foods - I'll eat anything. I got some game in the kitchen, too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Music
2) A well-stocked kitchen
3) Soccer
4) Good beer
5) My bicycles
6) A night out with my best friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Later. Tomorrow. Next month. Making up top five/ten lists in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably with friends, unless I'm getting up early for a ride or to watch a European soccer game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am on an internet dating site.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it.