Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Lorton, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Politics / Government
Has a kid, and wants more
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
While I never became an astronaut like I planned, I'm working hard to make commercial space travel--essentially, airplanes in space--a reality. I do still love a good thrill, especially anything that goes fast!

For starters, there's more to me than a big brain and broad shoulders! I'm very close to my Mom, Dad, and four siblings back in California; still have the same five best friends I did in high school; and still keep-up with and love my energetic five year-old. I like balance in my life: family first, work second, exercise third, and fun, well it's like jello, there's always room! :-)

Whether hiking an isolated mountain or jogging through a neighborhood forest, being outdoors energizes my body and spirit! I love reading and went T.V.-free over a year ago. Disclaimer: I still stream college football and like to Hulu on occasion, so can't claim I quit cold turkey. I'm a big animal fan, but am best categorized as a "dog person"--grew-up around big dogs that liked to wrestle.

I enjoy my job, since I work with some great people and the subjects are always changing and often complex. Also, I love to travel, even if I have to squeeze it in. In fact, I've taken a lot of one or two day trips to see new places, including flying to both Seattle and Vancouver--yes, that's Canada-- just to have lunch. My newest challenge is swing dancing, which is a work in progress...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, getting used to the cold, because I refuse to be stuck indoors!!! Call it fate, but there always seems to be a DOI project calling my name! When the weather warms-up, I'll be playing too much softball and coaching little league again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm kind of a Renaissance Man...just cleaner-cut than da Vinci. In a sentence, I'd say I'm good at most things and still great at baseball.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Women often comment on my shapely back end. Still, I'd guess the first thing people notice, at least until I turn around, is probably my unconventional sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Lonesome Dove. Love to read, but I tend to do it in spurts.
Movies: At the top of the list...Goodfellas, Braveheart, Old School
Shows: Gold Rush. I dropped cable tv a year ago; so I often find myself preoccupied by books.
Music: I generally have a country station tuned in on my radio. I do mix it up with some rock, alternative, blues, old punk, bluegrass, and classical.
Food: I'll eat anything, though I definitely have some favorites. I enjoy spice in my life, so Mexican and Italian are at the top of my list!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There are few things I could literally never do without, but things I rely on the most or are most important to me include:

#1 My son--my single greatest blessing.
#2 A good laugh--whether with someone else or laughing at myself.
#3 Athletics/physical conditioning--keeps me healthy and provides a competitive outlet.
#4 Outdoors/nature--just love being outside, especially when taking in the sunshine and fresh air.
#5 Iphone/MacBook--I drank the Apple Kool-Aid years ago.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-how to fix things in my house...without destroying the house. ;-)
-adventures with my kid.
-my softball and baseball line-ups, during the spring and summer.
-how to add a dog to my lifestyle, the right way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the park, running a forest trail, or hanging-out in Old Town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I won a cutest baby contest! Fortunately, my mom never parlayed this success into a child beauty pageant hobby. However, this leads me to confession number 2: I look stunning in a tiara!!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Compassionate, beautiful, and intelligent women are my cup of tea. I also love when a woman is comfortable just being feminine and a great communicator. I tend to gravitate toward very resilient people--i.e. a strong soul who will cherish the good times and bounce back from the tough times life throws her way. Chaos sneaks into everyone's life, but when you deal with it head on, you can smooth-out any potential rough spots. Also, a healthy lifestyle, passion for the outdoors, and a religious side --especially if you speak Catholicism--are all great qualities in my eyes.