Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MacArthur1601

33 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Nov 15, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Hospitality
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm not ignoring you. I'm ignoring everyone. Done with Cupid. Peace out, everyone!!

I love New York.

Once you start doing what you want and not what everyone else tells you that you should want, the world unfolds like you're some kind of wizard. I'll walk down the street, and it's like I'm in a Zelda game, where every person and every shop on the street just *coincidentally* has something of personal importance to give or tell me.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved here from L.A. this year. I can already pronounce Houston, Poughkeepsie, Schenectady and Stuyvesant. I struggled for weeks on the last one.

Volunteering, changing the world for the better. Beats hanging out in Union Square and posting on Instagram.

Bartending two nights a week, freelancing IT to pick up the slack.
I’m really good at
meeting people in real life. Hence the minimalism of this profile.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm perched on a subway seat with an intensity and excitement appropriate for a quarterback just before the hike.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One sample of each:

Three Simple Steps
Spirited Away
Orange is the New Black
Plainsound Sinfonie by Wolfgang von Schweinitz*
Trufa

*Unpublished. I have a copy. It will blow your mind.
The six things I could never do without
I could lose all my things and not mind. A lot of things that I use a lot and find indispensable (e.g. smartphone), if you forced me to not have them, I'd thank you.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Not this question, apparently.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hearing a band, grabbing dinner, or just sitting on a bench in the middle of Broadway and letting it all soak in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The past year for me was a rapid succession of "I've made a huge mistake." Then things got fun and interesting.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to grab a coffee or dinner, and treat it as if we just happened to sit down next to each other. Maybe it turns into a relationship, maybe a friendship, maybe something altogether different, or maybe we part ways and never see each other again.

Open to everyone. However, native New Yorkers especially get my attention. I moved here for the New Yorkers. Half credit for natives of Boston, Philly, or Jersey. I typically find Californians difficult.

Also, to all's'a'y'all's "straight" guys browsing my profile, feel free to say hello. I don't bite, and I'm happy to chat about whatever your... situation... might be. You might even discover that your repressed self isn't nearly as into dudes as you feared. *facepalm*