Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MaccaNorton

25 M Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 31
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to sit outside and look over the Charles river and ponder life's great questions: What should I be doing with my life? What is moral? Should I get a burrito for dinner tonight?

I am honest, gentle, and calm
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a lot of time sitting around and talking to my friends over long lunches and in random locations late at night (I've been booted out of various buildings by security guards....). I love sleeping, specifically naps, and even more specifically naps with a friend. I am also addicted to watching junk televsion on my laptop: everything from Weeds to Law and Order to Johnathan Creek (it's British and amazing--google it).

I used to be a teacher, but now I am doing education research. We are trying to work out what makes schools and teachers successful.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I used to think I was really good at history. Then I went to Harvard. At least here I discovered I had a weird talent for developmental psychology, case law, and applied ethics, a slightly odd collection of things, but it seemed to work for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
So I surveyed my friends and they said the first things they noticed about me were:

(1) I'm tall (one of of my nicknames is the gentle giant)
(2) My French is good (though I'm pretty sure my friend just said that because I met this friend in French class)
(3) I'm friendly (*blush*)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really don't read enough fiction. I really liked "The Time Traveler's Wife" and "Harry Potter' (I know, way to be original). I do watch a lot of movies, however, I think my all time favorite is Pretty Woman, but I also like the Devil wears Prada, Death at a Funeral, Atonement, and Terminator I. As far as music goes, my roommate says I like all the songs from the 70s that he's only heard as disco remixes (e.g. One night in Bangkok). I like Billy Joel, Elton John, REO Speedwagon, and John Howard. For food, I really like Americanized ethnic food (like General Tso's chicken invented in NYC and chicken tikka masala invented in Birmingham). I have recently discovered a love for gnocchi, but I'm pretty sure that's actually Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Wireless internet (I tend to forget it doesn't exist off campus...)
Seeing kids at least occasionally (they make me smile).
A near-by body of water (I love walking by rivers, lakes etc)
Access to the Harvard library (otherwise I dont know how I'd afford to read such random cool academic books)
AC (though I didn't have any last summer :( )
Tissues (I try not to leave the house without some).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why there isn't a place to list your favorite radio programs. Radiolab rocks my world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really embarrassed to admit that I used to think that Spike Lee directed Rush Hour...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating