Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Macrotron

34 F Cookeville, TN

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I would describe myself as an ambitious, independent, classy woman with a streak of silly nerdiness, and passion for what I believe in.

I teach science in a tiny rural town (and love it). I am a Biologist and a Swing dancer. I want to travel the world, take photos, write poetry, sing songs, dance all night, sit in a cave with all the lights off, and most of all - work toward helping the general public see the magic I see everyday in science.

I am a laid back and very polite person (but I know what I want and have no issue laying down boundaries). I'm actually quite guarded and take a while to get deeply close to people - but I make friends very very easily. Fair warning - I am extremely busy. I love my job, my side projects, and love spending time with friends and family in my downtime. I also adore my little moments of alone time though.

My friends joke that I must have been the love child of Bill Nye and Ms. Frizzle. Every chance I get; I go on science adventures, make up silly songs, dance, and laugh - oh and eat really good food... I love food.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching, working on my Master's degree, event planning and promotions, Swing dancing (blues, lindy hop, Argentine tango), and bringing SCIENCE to the masses! :)

I also enjoy dabbling in the arts (when I'm not promoting them) - Dancing, Photography, Singing, Painting, Writing Poetry
I’m really good at
Helping people feel comfortable and welcome, Planning and Promoting events, Telling funny stories, Asking questions, Being sensitive to the Misconceptions people have about Science, and using Capital Letters in Strange places.
The first things people usually notice about me
hmmmm, should we do a survey? I have no idea! I don't think of myself in those terms.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a movie buff and a music lover. I am far from being a snob about it though. I love local art and music more than anything mainstream. I just reorganized my books and realized that my collection is about 80% non-fiction science related. Oh! How'd that happen? haha. Food is amazing.... I'll almost never turn down the chance to try something new. Current favorites - Indian, Thai, Mexican, BBQ, and Italian.

I enjoy quality regardless of genre - that goes for all categories listed.
The six things I could never do without
(Aside from the biological basics)
- Music and Art
- Learning new things, Adventuring and Exploring
- My friends
- A warm, soft, fluffy, comfy bed
- Laughing, often and loudly
- Stimulating intellectual conversations with friends and strangers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve lesson plans that I'm working on, My next art project, How I can escape on adventure, My next event, Improving my zombie apocalypse plan, How I'm going to get into the market of agricultural invertebrates, How overly cute corgis are, and wondering... What would Katherine Hepburn do?

I can get lost thinking about the relationship between our perception of reality and our powers of observation, especially based on how well we have perfected microscopes and telescopes at any given point in time.

How ridiculous the idea of Anthropocentrism is.

I can also get pretty worked up about equal rights issues.

and wondering who the jerk was that reported my awesome homemade Dalek cookie photo that was on here for over a year... grrrr *shakes fist
On a typical Friday night I am
Swing dancing, listening to live music, going to an art gallery opening, hanging with friends, hosting an event or DOING NOTHING AT ALL - Hello couch and Netflix :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have probably seen more movies than you

I am recovering from an bad haircut (not pictured) but it's given me a big healthy dose of not giving a damn and I actually feel more confident in the long run.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you think you can make me laugh, teach me something new, and think you can keep up with me. :)

Xenophobes and Bigots need not apply...