Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MadBoyJody

35 M Southfield, MI

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi men
  • Ages 21–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Married to a lovely lady, who frankly rocks!
Polyamorous with a truly wonderful woman!
Virtually engaged to my Google Calendar...

My relationships are open, with polyamorous intent.

Avid reader, autodidact, scientific thinker, spiritual believer.

Bisexual, practiced lover. Medium to high libido, but not addicted to sex anymore than I am to food or breathing.

I am outgoing, caring, and quirky
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've spent many years learning about myself and the world. I've helped others along their paths, and continue to do so.

Having gone back to school for engineering, I opted for a practical route over theoretical. This has led to getting a degree in technical sciences with a focus on welding, and a job making bicycles in Detroit. Give me a year or so to get the feel of working in the manufacturing industry, and then I'll most likely be rolling into my next college adventure!

I finish work around 4 p.m. each day, so weekdays are actually not terrible for me to meet. I start work at 7 a.m., however, so staying out past ten or so can be problematic.

After spending so many years as a teacher, it seems a shame to just put those skills on a shelf. So, I'm teaching welding, juggling, and performance at the i3 Detroit Hackerspace as well as at various conventions, such as Penguicon and ConFusion.

I go out of my way every day to make every person I interact with happier and healthier for knowing me. Ask me about learning to juggle sometime, I promise you can learn at least the basics in a single lesson!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My best skills are at that classic human pursuit, figuring things out. I'm a tinkerer above all, but my projects almost always have a practical purpose. The fold-away mirror I made for the bedroom is gorgeous, as is the highly functional raised bed garden in the back yard, complete with a simply fabulous multi-stage composting system!

Top of my list of things I'm good at would be making people happy. You know how with some people, after you've spent some time talking to them, or even just watching them go about their lives, the world seems to be a happier, richer place? That's the kind of person I strive to be.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
First impressions usually include my smile, a quirky sense of humor, and a tendency to make people feel better about themselves. That, and the sense that "This guy is a bit weird, but cool".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
How-To books, Utopian/Dystopian musings, and light fantasy for brain-candy (Patricia Briggs, Mercedes Lackey, and Steven Brust spring to mind)

Movies:
Lately, I've been doing a random survey of whatever happens to be at the dollar cinema thus week. Anything from Pixar. And fantasy classics, like Flight of Dragons, Labyrinth, and Princess Bride. I tend to like my movies to have a happy ending. If I want drama or terror, I'll watch the news.

Music:
Pandora! I like things I can dance to, or laugh with, or sing along to. 80's and 90's dance mixes are especially fun. I've recently taken a liking to things like Mumford and Sons and Of Monsters and Men. Enigma and Deuter are nice for relaxing.

Food:
I'll try anything, and probably try to make it myself if I can figure out what's in it! I'm a fan of sushi and other japanese foods, along with mexican, chinese, thai, and of course the great american burger.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
Books
Music
Love
Laughter
Sex/intimacy
Spell Check (English sucks for spelling rules)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ways to make the world a better place, or at least my little corner of the world. I volunteer with outreach organizations, cook fabulous meals for the people I love, and teach everyone I can how to juggle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Since starting this new job, Friday nights have been a bit less full than in the past, but I still find energy to hang out with friends to play games, and, when someone interesting pops up, catching a concert or play. I love hosting game parties, and I love the theater.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm willing to admit that I play games a bit too much.
(if you were looking for something juicy, message me and I'll tell you something good)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you are looking for a caring relationship that can be shared among more than one other person; if you have a sense of humor; or if you just really want to.