Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MadMission22

36 F Highland Park, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:31pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Seeking fellow smart, passionate, adventurous, queer women for friendship or dating. I am open-minded and open-hearted, fascinated by the complexity of identities, gravitate toward gray areas rather than absolutes, and care about social justice in all forms. I can be quirky, goofy, serious, strong, provocative and witty.

I hope to meet women who are looking for a healthy, mutually-empowering connection, and who seek to both give and receive in a friendship or partnership. I strive to communicate clearly and kindly. I am looking to meet women who take good care of themselves emotionally and physically (balanced with the occasional indulgence, of course - my personal weakness is ice cream).

While I adore my toddler twins, I am well-rounded and consider being a mom only part of who I am. I am able to make time for myself and for relationships. Additionally, my twins are totally irresistible (I swear, I'm not the only one who says so!) I am currently in the process of an amicable divorce with their dad.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning. Finding myself. I'm a therapist specializing in gender and sexuality. My job is incredible and allows me to work with a variety of inspiring folks whom I learn from every day. I am especially passionate about advocacy for gender nonconforming youth. I'm also a writer, which currently takes the form of blogging about being a queer, sex-positive, feminist mom.

I enjoy hiking, camping, exploring in the city or the middle of nowhere, live music, delicious meals and laughing with friends. I spend a lot of time in NYC. I love yoga and have recently gotten into Zumba which has been a lot of fun. I love to travel near and far, and have been to Europe, Asia, Africa, and Central America.
I’m really good at
listening, writing, breaking it down, diplomacy, advocacy, telling people what they don't want to hear in the most palatable way possible, laughter, sexual innuendo, pushing the envelope ever so gently, strength, bearing witness
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess it's hard for me to say, I've never met me, but rumor has it I'm a good listener. If I'm with my kids, it's the twin toddler thing, they tend to make an impression.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Freedom by Jonathan Franzen, Mating in Captivity by Esther Perel
Movies: You should know I'm not huge on them in case that's a deal-breaker :)
Shows: 6 Feet Under, Alias, Dollhouse, Battlestar Gallactica (yes, I have a charmingly nerdy side).
Music: Where to begin? Singer-songwriter, folk, indie, love live music, love females especially, let's talk.
Food: Again, where to begin? Ethnic, love trying new foods, especially love Asian.
The six things I could never do without
my kids, my blog/writing, noise machine (to block out toddler noise so I can sleep in), live music, long talks with friends, a good ole political rant/debate now and then.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Gender, sexuality and identity, feminism, sex, food, travel, how to remain a person while parenting, blog topics, my next adventure
On a typical Friday night I am
I like variety. Dinners with friends, live music, hitting a gay bar in NYC, or a quiet night at home blogging and enjoying take-out sushi and the sweet sound of sleeping toddlers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This section under construction :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 24–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are open to actual, in-person interaction, assuming after a few messages it seems like we could have a decent conversation.

You are an open-minded, thoughtful, smart, fun woman looking for a friendship or deeper connection with another woman.