Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Madelion88

27 Austin, TX Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy hiking, rock climbing, bikram yoga, kayaking, volleyball, and ultimate frisbee. I'm adventurous, curious and always seeking to learn. I love traveling, and last summer I drove around the US visiting the national parks.
I'm very playful and like to be around people who keep me on my toes. I'm passionate and try to live life to the fullest, appreciating each day. I love getting to know people and having interesting discussions. I'm creative and like painting nature scenes, woodworking, making inspired meals and sewing quilts.
I love volunteering at animal shelters and vet clinics. I believe in doing what you can to make the world better, and I've had some incredible experiences; from rebuilding homes in New Orleans to counseling prison inmates. I try to be environmentally conscious.
I'm very appreciative, and always trying to improve as a person. I can be down-to-earth and logical, but also optimistic and romantic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I grew up in Massachusetts and studied psychology-neuroscience and biology at UMass Amherst. Afterward I joined Teach for America and taught high school math in south Texas for three years. I spent most of the last year traveling and studying education in Europe and a South America, and I'll be starting graduate school at UT Austin. I want an intellectually stimulating career where I'm working to make a difference.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...listening, giving backrubs
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Guess you'll have to tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading to learn or see something from a new perspective. I don't like spending a lot of time in front of the TV, but I like movies/shows that make you think, and the occasional comedy.
I love all types of food, and trying to cook them.
I like a lot of different music, including country and classic rock. Right now I'm listening to Lupe Fiasco, Coldplay and Imagine Dragons.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Working for something I'm passionate about.
2. People to joke and laugh with, but also have meaningful, thoughtful conversations with.
3. Nature and being in the sun
4. Good music
5. Stories and people that make me think and grow (NPR and TED talks)
6. Dark chocolate granola with nuts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...how to be a better person
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Game night with friends, a good house party once in a while, or dinner with family
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My father neglected me and my sisters, then left and started another family. As a result I used to be unsure of what I deserve in life, and sensitive to being let down by people. But it's also made me more compassionate, empathetic and appreciative, and I'm stronger for it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you care about the world and the people in it
...you're confident but can still laugh at yourself
...you like a girl who keeps you on your toes ;)